Cardr
Free · Pro £12/mo
- Price
- Free · Pro £12/mo, checked 2026-10-29
- Best for
- Sending the follow-up
- Skip it if
- You need CRM, badges or NFC
A free Wallet card with no app for either side: they scan and save you, can send theirs, and Pro drafts your follow-up.
Free forever · No card details · About a minute
cardr.co/rachel-lindgren
Example of what happens next: Marcus Bell scans Rachel’s card, saves Rachel to their contacts and chooses to send their own details back. The next morning at 9 a.m., Cardr Pro reminds Rachel to follow up, with the email already drafted.
The short answer: Blinq and Cardr both make a digital business card, and both are good at it. Both put a real pass in Apple Wallet and in Google Wallet. The difference is what happens after the handshake. Blinq is strongest at feeding a CRM you already run. Cardr is built for the follow-up you keep meaning to send.
Last updated 29 October 2026, when every Blinq fact on this page was re-read from Blinq’s own pages.
Cardr
Free · Pro £12/mo
Blinq
from $9.99/mo
Almost always one specific thing rather than a general dissatisfaction. If it is not this one, we are probably not your answer either.
Blinq’s paid tier starts at $9.99 a month and the product is built around a CRM. If you do not run one, you are paying for the integration layer and using the card.
Everything else about Blinq is fine, and on the points below they beat us. So the useful question is not “which is better” but whether the thing that sent you looking is a thing we actually fix. On the price: the Cardr card is free forever, and the paid tier is the follow-up rather than the integration layer.
Tap through what Tom sees when he scans your card.
No app, no account, no sign-up for the people you meet.
| Feature | Cardr | Blinq |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | Yes, the full card, forever, no card details taken | Yes, $0 "free forever", with "Two free digital business cards" |
| Paid price | £12 a month, or £9 a month billed annually (£108 a year) | Premium $9.99 a month, or $7.33 a month billed annually. Business $6.99 per card a month, or $4.99 billed annually, with a "minimum of five" cards. Enterprise is quoted. In its iPhone app Blinq also sells Pro at $22.49 a month or $199 a year (App Store, US, in-app purchases, read 29 October 2026). |
| Apple Wallet pass | Yes, a signed .pkpass on the free tier | Yes, on every tier including Free |
| Google Wallet | Yes, on the free tier | Yes: “Add to Google or Apple Wallet”, every tier |
| They can send you their details | Yes, after they save you: two-way exchange on the free tier | See their site |
| Follow-up drafted for you | Yes, on Pro, from the note you kept about the meeting | “AI Notetaker” and “AI contact enrichment” listed on Business; Premium adds a “Universal contact scanner” and contact export; for events, its homepage says “Trigger sequences and next steps while you’re still in the room” |
| CRM integrations | None | “Native integration with 20+ CRMs” |
| Physical NFC cards | We do not sell any; bring your own tag. Our metal cards, Cardr Metal, use a QR | Yes: Blinq Classic $24.99 to Blinq Custom Metal $79.99, per their shop |
Prices checked on 29 October 2026. Every figure in this table was read from https://blinq.me/pricing and the pages quoted below that day and is reproduced without editing. Prices are in the currency their page showed us; ours are in GBP. Where a cell says “see their site”, the published page did not state it clearly enough for us to summarise honestly, so we have not guessed. If anything here is out of date, tell us and we will correct it.
Pick Cardr if…
Pick Blinq if…
The free tier is the whole card, with no expiry and no card details. If it is not better for you, you have lost a minute.
Reproduced rather than summarised. Our previous site described a competitor's capabilities from memory and got it wrong in our own favour, so this page shows you the source and the date instead of asking you to trust the summary.
Premium $9.99 a month, or $7.33 a month billed annually. Business $6.99 per card a month, or $4.99 billed annually, with a "minimum of five" cards. Enterprise is quoted. In its iPhone app Blinq also sells Pro at $22.49 a month or $199 a year (App Store, US, in-app purchases, read 29 October 2026).
Free tier: Yes, $0 "free forever", with "Two free digital business cards". Apple Wallet: Yes, on every tier including Free. Where a cell elsewhere on this page says “see their site”, their published page did not state it clearly enough for us to summarise honestly, so we have not guessed.
When you sign up you choose how many cards to start with (minimum of five) and you’re charged for those cards straight away.
$9.99 per lead captured and enriched. Credit consumption is billed monthly.
SOC 2 Type II audited & GDPR compliant (across all plans)
Blinq Classic $24.99 · Blinq Metal $49.99 · Blinq Custom Metal $79.99
A comparison page that only flatters the people who wrote it is an advert. Here is the honest half.
The deepest integration layer here. Blinq lists native connections to 20+ CRMs, an AI notetaker on paid tiers, contact enrichment and a scanner for badges and paper cards, which is a serious amount of machinery if you already run a CRM and want cards feeding it. It also lists Google Wallet on every tier.
If your team already lives in Salesforce or HubSpot and you want business cards to feed that pipeline, Blinq is the more complete product today and we would tell you to buy it. Cardr has no CRM integrations at all.
The choice between Cardr and Blinq is not close once you know which of these you are. Read down the left column and stop at the first line that is you.
Cardr is for the person who does not have a CRM, or has one and still never sends the message. After they save you, they can send you their details, the meeting context is attached, and the follow-up is drafted and then chased. Blinq will enrich a contact beautifully and summarise the conversation. Cardr is built around the message you send afterwards and the day you send it.
ExampleRachel Lindgren and Marcus Bell are invented.
Cheapest plan, per year
Also on Blinq: Blinq vs Popl · Blinq vs HiHello · Blinq vs Dot · Blinq vs Wave · Blinq vs Linq · Blinq vs Mobilo · Blinq pricing, explained
Blinq by trade: compared for realtors, financial advisors, small business and insurance agents, with dated prices and a verdict.
Free plan: contacts a month
Start with Best digital business cards: Ten compared on price, Apple Wallet and follow-up, including where the others beat us.
Free, for good
Checked against Blinq’s published pages on 29 October 2026.
At the entry point both are free. On paid plans, Blinq Premium is $9.99 a month or $7.33 billed annually, and Cardr Pro is £12 a month or £9 billed annually (£108 a year), so depending on the exchange rate Cardr is the dearer of the two. Blinq’s top tier in its iPhone app, Pro at $22.49 a month or $199 a year, costs more than Cardr Pro. Compare the tier you would actually use, not the headline.
Yes, and Google Wallet as well, as Cardr does. Blinq ships an Apple Wallet pass, and anyone telling you otherwise is selling you something. The pass itself is not the difference between these products.
There is nothing to migrate. Build a Cardr, add it to your Wallet, and start handing that out instead. Anyone who already saved your old card keeps it; it just stops being the one you share. Cardr also exports everything to CSV or vCard, on the free plan as well as Pro, so you are never locked in here either.
Cardr’s free plan is the complete digital business card: a signed Apple Wallet pass, your page at cardr.co/yourname, a QR code, unlimited shares, no limit on exchanges or contacts, live updates to your pass and your page, and the two-way exchange, where the people who save you can send you their details. No expiry, no card details taken and no limit on exchanges or contacts. Blinq also publishes a free tier, so compare where each one is capped rather than whether a free plan exists.
If your team already lives in Salesforce or HubSpot and you want business cards to feed that pipeline, Blinq is the more complete product today and we would tell you to buy it. Cardr has no CRM integrations at all.
The Cardr free tier is the whole card and it does not expire. If it is not better for you than what you are on, you have lost a minute.