Mobilo
$36 a year
- Price
- $36 a year, checked 2026-10-29
- Best for
- You want the same kit for a fifth of the price
Mobilo for a $3 plan, Cardr for free contact export and the follow-up, V1CE for a card bought once.
Updated October 29, 2026 · Written by Cardr, one of these Dot alternatives, listed second in the order the options fit.
Free forever · No card details · About a minute
cardr.co/rachel-lindgren
Example of what happens next: Marcus Bell scans Rachel’s card, saves Rachel to their contacts and chooses to send their own details back. The next morning at 9 a.m., Cardr Pro reminds Rachel to follow up, with the email already drafted.
The best Dot card alternatives in 2026 are Mobilo, Cardr, V1CE, Wave Connect, HiHello and Blinq. Dot’s devices come with a free profile for life, which is a good deal. What sends people looking is that the part used after an event, the paper card scanner, the contact export and the full insights, sits on dot.Profile+ at $15 a month.
Mobilo
$36 a year
Cardr
Free; Pro $144 a year
V1CE
£599.88 a year
Wave Connect
$84 a year
Dot’s users bought a tap device: a card, a sticker, a wearable or a counter stand, each with “FREE lifetime dot.Profile access”. The free profile is solid, with a two-way exchange and both phone wallets. But it keeps “Basic Contact Management” and “Last 7 day insights”, and dot.Profile+ at $15 a month holds the AI paper card scanner, the map of where you met people and bulk export. So the cheaper alternative people search for is usually a cheaper way to get their contacts out and use them.
Dot today
Each is better than Dot at one thing and worse at another, in the order the options fit.
Mobilo sells NFC cards and a free digital card, and its Pro plan is “$3 /month”, with a paper card scanner, lead enrichment and Zapier’s 6,000 integrations. That is the scanner Dot sells on dot.Profile+, at a fifth of the monthly price.
Where it falls short for a Dot user: Mobilo’s range is cards in plastic, wood and metal rather than stickers and wearables.
Cardr’s free plan includes the contact export Dot puts on dot.Profile+: every contact kept with notes and tags and exportable to CSV or vCard, plus a two-way exchange and a signed Apple Wallet pass. Pro is the follow-up: a drafted message on the day the person named, $15 a month or $144 a year.
Where it falls short for a Dot user: Cardr sells no tap devices and has no paper card or badge scanner on the web, and Dot’s free profile also has both wallets. Scan paper cards free, as many as you like, in the iPhone app. HiHello’s free plan scans five a month, and Wave Connect’s gives 10 trial credits at one credit a card, both as published on October 27, 2026.
ExampleRachel Lindgren and Marcus Bell are invented.
V1CE sells a card once, from £60 ($79), and its software is free for life with it: a two-way exchange, a built-in CRM synced to yours and follow-ups that send themselves. Nothing to pay monthly unless you add Client Capture OS.
Where it falls short for a Dot user: Its plans are in pounds; Client Capture OS is £49.99 a month; the free plan takes 5% on services sold through your page.
Wave’s free plan saves unlimited contacts and covers both wallets, with ten free AI lead capture credits, and its NFC card is $23. Pro is $7 a month billed annually, against $12 for dot.Profile+ billed annually.
Where it falls short for a Dot user: Badge scanning and enrichment beyond the free credits cost $2.50 a credit, and the paper card scanner needs Pro.
HiHello’s free plan puts the card in both wallets, and Professional at $72 a year adds analytics and enrichment, half of dot.Profile+’s $144 a year.
Where it falls short for a Dot user: Free scanning is capped at five a month, and HiHello sells no NFC hardware we could find.
Blinq sells NFC cards from $24.99 to $79.99 and connects 20+ CRMs natively; its free plan gives two cards with unlimited contact creation and both wallets.
Where it falls short for a Dot user: Premium is $9.99 a month, and Blinq Business needs five cards.
Dot first, so you can see what you would give up. On a phone, open a row for its free plan, wallets, CRM and NFC.
| Product | Pick it if | Free plan | Paid, as published | Wallet | CRM | NFC hardware |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dot (now) | You are on it | Yes: dot.Profile, “Free for life”, with “Two Way Contact Exchange” and “Apple and Android Wallet Integration” | $15 (dot.Profile+); $12 a month, $144 billed annually (dot.Profile+) | Apple Wallet and Google Wallet | “CRM Integrations” on the Growth team plan | Yes: dot. devices, with “FREE lifetime dot.Profile access with every order”; shown from £31 to £102 to a UK visitor on October 29, 2026 |
| Mobilo | You want the same kit for a fifth of the price | Yes: the digital business card is “Completely Free”, per their menu | $3 a month (Pro); billing period not stated | Apple Wallet and Google Wallet | “Natively integrate with major CRMs like SalesForce, Hubspot, Pipedrive, and many others” (homepage), plus “6,000 Integrations through Zapier” | Yes: Mobilo Branded $19.99 to Metal Custom Design $139.00 at list price, with promotional prices shown beside them |
| Cardr | You want your contacts free, and used | Yes: the full card, a signed Apple Wallet pass, the two-way exchange and every contact, with no limit on exchanges or contacts and no expiry; no paper card or badge scanner on the web | Pro $15 a month, $144 a year | Apple Wallet and Google Wallet, free | None | None sold; any NFC tag you own can open your cardr.co link |
| V1CE | You want one card and no monthly fee | Yes: “Free software for life” with every card, and a free digital card with “No credit card needed”, whose contact capture is “up to 10 contacts per month” | £49.99 (Client Capture OS) | Apple Wallet and Google Wallet | “Built-in CRM, synced to yours” | Yes: cards from £60, the metal card £110, bought once; in US dollars $79 to $145, per V1CE’s help center |
| Wave Connect | You want the biggest free plan | Yes, $0: “Save unlimited contacts”, “Lead capture form”, “Add to Google or Apple Wallet” | $9 (Pro), per Wave’s plan documentation; $7 a month, billed annually (Pro) | Apple Wallet and Google Wallet | “Native CRM integrations” and “5,000+ Zapier integrations” from Pro, per Wave’s plan documentation | Yes: Wave NFC Business Card $23, Metal NFC Business Card $53 |
| HiHello | You want a simple card and a cheap upgrade | Yes, the Personal plan, but card and badge scanning is capped at 5 a month | $8 (Professional); $6 a month, $72 billed yearly (Professional) | Apple Wallet and Google Wallet | “Salesforce, HubSpot & Dynamics CRM” on Business and Enterprise | “NFC card programming” on Professional; no NFC card for sale listed on their pricing page |
| Blinq | You want NFC cards and CRM depth | Yes, $0 "free forever", with "Two free digital business cards" | $9.99 (Premium); $7.33 a month, billed annually | Apple Wallet and Google Wallet | “Native integration with 20+ CRMs” | Yes: Blinq Classic $24.99 to Blinq Custom Metal $79.99, per their shop |
Each rival’s cells are quoted from its own pages on the date given with it in the options above (most recently October 29, 2026), in the currency it published; nothing is converted. Cardr’s prices are in US dollars. Where a cell says “see their site”, the page did not state it clearly enough to summarize.
The card is free with nothing to cancel. Keep both for a week and see which one you reach for.
One person, one year
| Product | 1 year | Basis |
|---|---|---|
| Cardr | Free | the whole card, free forever, checked 2026-10-29 |
| Mobilo | $36 | Pro, twelve months, checked 2026-10-29, https://www.mobilocard.com/pricing |
| HiHello | $72 | Professional, billed annually, checked 2026-10-29, https://www.hihello.com/pricing |
| Wave Connect | $84 | Pro, billed annually, checked 2026-10-29, https://wavecnct.com/pricing |
| Blinq | $87.96 | Premium, billed annually, checked 2026-10-29, https://blinq.me/pricing |
| Cardr Pro | $144 | billed annually, checked 2026-10-29 |
| Dot | $144 | dot.Profile+, billed annually, checked 2026-10-29, https://dotcards.net/pages/dot-profile |
Dot’s own free profile is good. Cardr adds free contact export with no limit on exchanges or contacts; Wave adds unlimited contacts and a lead form; Mobilo, Blinq and HiHello publish free cards; V1CE’s software is free with a card it sells.
Mobilo Pro (“$3 /month”), Wave Pro ($7 a month billed annually), HiHello Professional ($6 a month billed yearly) and Blinq Premium ($9.99, or $7.33 billed annually) all cost less a month than dot.Profile+ at $15, or $12 billed annually. Cardr Pro costs the same as dot.Profile+: $15 billed monthly, or $12 a month billed annually.
| Product | Cheapest paid plan, one person, a year | A team of 10, a year |
|---|---|---|
Dot (now)
How this is worked outdot.Profile+, $144 billed yearly. Team: Teams Essential at $8 a month, billed annually, per member, × 10. |
$144 | $960 |
Mobilo
How this is worked outPro at $3 a month, twelve months (its billing period is not stated). Team: Teams at $4 a month, billed annually, per card, × 10. |
$36 | $480 |
Cardr
How this is worked outPro billed annually ($15 billed monthly); the card itself is free. Team: Teams billed annually: $490 for 5 people, then $100 a year each. |
$144 | $990 |
V1CE
How this is worked outClient Capture OS at £49.99 a month, twelve months; V1CE’s own software is free with a card bought once, from £60 ($79). Team: Teams get “up to 30% off” cards; no team software price published. |
£599.88 | Not published |
Wave Connect
How this is worked outPro at $7 a month, billed annually. Team: Teams at $5 a month, billed annually, per user, × 10 (minimum 3). |
$84 | $600 |
HiHello
How this is worked outProfessional, $72 billed yearly. Team: Business, $60 billed yearly, per user, × 10 (minimum 5). |
$72 | $600 |
Blinq
How this is worked outPremium at $7.33 a month, billed annually. Team: Business at $4.99 a month, billed annually, per card, × 10 (minimum 5). |
$87.96 | $598.80 |
Only published numbers: a yearly price, or twelve times a monthly price, in the vendor’s own currency. A plan’s minimum seats are applied. Physical cards, credits and taxes are extra where they apply.
If you want a physical tap device from the same company as your profile, Dot sells a range of them and Cardr sells none. Its Growth team plan lists CRM integrations; Cardr has none.
Pick Dot if…
Pick Cardr if…
Make your free cardFree, nothing to cancel.
The full checklist is in how to switch digital business cards, and every comparison is in the comparison hub.
Dot’s prices on this page: dotcards.net/pages/dot-profile, read October 29, 2026. dot.Profile+ $15 a month billed monthly, or $12 a month billed annually ($144 a year), with a 7-day free trial. Teams: Essential $8 and Growth $15 per member a month, billed annually.
Start with Best digital business cards: Ten compared on price, Apple Wallet and follow-up, including where the others beat us.
| Product | Page read | Read on |
|---|---|---|
| Dot | dotcards.net/pages/dot-profile | |
| Mobilo | mobilocard.com/pricing | |
| V1CE | v1ce.co/pricing | |
| Wave Connect | wavecnct.com/pricing | |
| HiHello | hihello.com/pricing | |
| Blinq | blinq.me/pricing | |
| Cardr | cardr.co/pricing |
Every price here was read from the vendor’s own page, most recently on October 29, 2026.
It depends what sent you looking. Mobilo if you want the same kit for a fifth of the price; Cardr if you want your contacts free, and used; V1CE if you want one card and no monthly fee. The full list, with where each falls short, is above.
Dot’s free dot.Profile keeps “Basic Contact Management” and “Last 7 day insights”. The paper card scanner, contact export and the full insights are on dot.Profile+ at $15 a month, so the part people use after an event is the part that is paid.
Among the options here, by published team price: Mobilo Teams ($4 per card a month, billed annually), Wave Teams ($5 per user a month, billed annually, from 3), HiHello Business ($5 per user a month, billed annually, from 5) and Blinq Business ($4.99 per card a month, billed annually, from 5). Cardr Teams is $49 a month for 5 people, then $10 each. Check each plan’s minimum against your team.
We found no per-scan or per-lead charge on Dot’s pricing page on October 29, 2026. Among the alternatives, Wave lists “$2.50 per credit” and Blinq lists “$9.99 per lead captured and enriched. Credit consumption is billed monthly.”. Cardr has no per-use charges.
Dot: Bulk contact export is on dot.Profile+, as published on October 29, 2026. Export before you cancel anything. Cardr exports every contact to CSV or vCard on the free plan, and does not import from other products.
Cardr needs no app on either side: you make the card on the web, the pass sits in Apple Wallet, and the person you meet opens your page in their browser. V1CE: “Nothing for your contacts to download.” (free digital card page)
Mobilo ($19.99 to $139.00 list, with promotional prices shown), V1CE (From £60 once; metal £110 ($79 and $145 in US dollars, per its help center)), Wave ($23 (NFC card) to $53 (metal NFC card)) and Blinq ($24.99 to $79.99), as published. Cardr sells none; any NFC tag you own can open your cardr.co link.
For the paid features, Mobilo Pro at “$3 /month” is the cheapest published plan here with a paper card scanner. For export, Cardr’s free plan includes it. For hardware with no monthly fee, V1CE sells a card once.
Yes: Cardr, Wave Connect, Mobilo, Blinq and HiHello all publish a free digital card. Dot’s own free dot.Profile is also free for life.
If it can be rewritten, point it at your new link. Ask Dot first. Cardr works with any NFC tag you own, because the tag only opens your cardr.co address.
Cardr’s free plan includes the contact export Dot puts on dot.Profile+: every contact kept with notes and tags and exportable to CSV or vCard, plus a two-way exchange and a signed Apple Wallet pass. Pro is the follow-up: a drafted message on the day the person named, $15 a month or $144 a year. Cardr sells no tap devices and has no paper card or badge scanner on the web, and Dot’s free profile also has both wallets. Scan paper cards free, as many as you like, in the iPhone app. HiHello’s free plan scans five a month, and Wave Connect’s gives 10 trial credits at one credit a card, both as published on October 27, 2026.
| Fact | Dot | Cardr |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| One person, a year | $144 | Pro $144 |
| CRM link | Yes | None |
Also on Dot: Blinq vs Dot · Popl vs Dot
A Cardr card is free, with a signed Apple Wallet pass, no limit on exchanges or contacts, and nothing to install for the people you meet.