Blinq
$87.96 a year
- Price
- $87.96 a year, checked 2026-10-29
- Best for
- Your team works events and runs a CRM
Blinq or Wave for event teams with published prices, Mobilo for the cheapest seats, Cardr for one person who wants the follow-up done.
Updated October 29, 2026 · Written by Cardr, one of these Popl alternatives, listed sixth in the order the options fit.
Free forever · No card details · About a minute
cardr.co/rachel-lindgren
Example of what happens next: Marcus Bell scans Rachel’s card, saves Rachel to their contacts and chooses to send their own details back. The next morning at 9 a.m., Cardr Pro reminds Rachel to follow up, with the email already drafted.
The best Popl alternatives in 2026 are Blinq, Wave Connect, Mobilo, HiHello, Uniqode and Cardr. Popl’s team plan is quoted in a meeting, so many people comparing it want a number first. Every option below publishes one. For a stand with a team and a badge scanner, Popl remains the more serious tool, and for one person its in-app Pro is cheaper than Cardr Pro.
Blinq
$87.96 a year
Wave Connect
$84 a year
Mobilo
$36 a year
Cardr
Free; Pro $144 a year
Popl has turned from a tap card for individuals into an events platform: its homepage leads with “Your AI GTM platform for in-person events”, with a universal badge scanner, enrichment, 30+ integrations and SOC 2 Type 2. Its team pricing page says “we quote pricing over a meeting”. So two kinds of people search for an alternative: a marketing lead who needs a budget figure before the next trade show, and an individual who bought Popl for the tap card and now finds the product built around a booth.
Popl today
Each is better than Popl at one thing and worse at another, in the order the options fit.
Blinq publishes its team price: Business at $6.99 per card a month, or $4.99 billed annually, minimum five. Its plans list a universal scanner for badges and paper cards, an AI notetaker and native connections to 20+ CRMs, which is the closest published-price match to Popl’s team product.
Where it falls short for a Popl user: You pay for five cards even if three people use them, and its lead forms list “$9.99 per lead captured and enriched”.
Wave’s Teams plan is $5 per user a month billed annually from three users, with native CRM integrations from Pro, and its badge scanning and enrichment are bought by the credit at $2.50, so a team that works four shows a year pays for four shows. The free plan covers individuals well, with both wallets.
Where it falls short for a Popl user: Heavy badge scanning adds up credit by credit; price a busy show before you commit.
Mobilo Teams is $4 and Business $5 per card a month, billed annually, with lead enrichment, a paper card scanner, AI lead scoring and Zapier’s 6,000 integrations. For a sales team that wants cards feeding a CRM, it is the lowest published price here.
Where it falls short for a Popl user: Mobilo does not list a badge scanner, and its white-glove onboarding needs 100 seats.
HiHello Business is $5 per user a month billed yearly, with Salesforce, HubSpot and Dynamics, and the per-user price drops at 26 and 51 users. The free Personal plan puts a card in both wallets.
Where it falls short for a Popl user: HiHello is a card and directory product, not an events product; free scanning is capped at five a month.
If your event booth signage and printed QR codes already run on Uniqode, its cards sit on the same account at $6 per user a month, annual, with Salesforce built in.
Where it falls short for a Popl user: No monthly plans, and Uniqode does not list badge scanning on the pages we read.
Cardr is self-serve with published prices: a free Apple Wallet card in about a minute, no app on either side, and the people you meet can send their details back. Pro ($15 a month, $144 a year) drafts the follow-up from your note and reminds you on the day they named.
Where it falls short for a Popl user: Popl Pro in the US App Store is $7.99 a month, less than Cardr Pro, and Cardr has no badge scanner, no CRM sync and no SOC 2 report.
ExampleRachel Lindgren and Marcus Bell are invented.
Popl first, so you can see what you would give up. On a phone, open a row for its free plan, wallets, CRM and NFC.
| Product | Pick it if | Free plan | Paid, as published | Wallet | CRM | NFC hardware |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Popl (now) | You are on it | Yes. The Popl app is free to download, with paid tiers inside it (App Store, UK, read October 29, 2026) | Pro $7.99 a month in the app (US App Store); teams quoted | Apple Wallet and Google Wallet | “View all 30+ integrations”, CRMs among them | Not re-read: popl.co refused our requests on October 29, 2026 (HTTP 429) |
| Blinq | Your team works events and runs a CRM | Yes, $0 "free forever", with "Two free digital business cards" | $9.99 (Premium); $7.33 a month, billed annually | Apple Wallet and Google Wallet | “Native integration with 20+ CRMs” | Yes: Blinq Classic $24.99 to Blinq Custom Metal $79.99, per their shop |
| Wave Connect | You want event capture priced by use | Yes, $0: “Save unlimited contacts”, “Lead capture form”, “Add to Google or Apple Wallet” | $9 (Pro), per Wave’s plan documentation; $7 a month, billed annually (Pro) | Apple Wallet and Google Wallet | “Native CRM integrations” and “5,000+ Zapier integrations” from Pro, per Wave’s plan documentation | Yes: Wave NFC Business Card $23, Metal NFC Business Card $53 |
| Mobilo | Budget decides it | Yes: the digital business card is “Completely Free”, per their menu | $3 a month (Pro); billing period not stated | Apple Wallet and Google Wallet | “Natively integrate with major CRMs like SalesForce, Hubspot, Pipedrive, and many others” (homepage), plus “6,000 Integrations through Zapier” | Yes: Mobilo Branded $19.99 to Metal Custom Design $139.00 at list price, with promotional prices shown beside them |
| HiHello | You want a clean card for a team of 5 to 100 | Yes, the Personal plan, but card and badge scanning is capped at 5 a month | $8 (Professional); $6 a month, $72 billed yearly (Professional) | Apple Wallet and Google Wallet | “Salesforce, HubSpot & Dynamics CRM” on Business and Enterprise | “NFC card programming” on Professional; no NFC card for sale listed on their pricing page |
| Uniqode | Marketing already owns the QR codes | Yes: the first card, which will “remain free forever with essential features” | None: annual plans only; Team $6 per user a month | Apple Wallet and Google Wallet | “Uniqode integrates directly with Salesforce”; other CRMs through APIs and Zapier | See their site |
| Cardr | You are one person, not a booth | Yes: the full card, a signed Apple Wallet pass, the two-way exchange and every contact, with no limit on exchanges or contacts and no expiry; no paper card or badge scanner on the web | Pro $15 a month, $144 a year | Apple Wallet and Google Wallet, free | None | None sold; any NFC tag you own can open your cardr.co link |
Each rival’s cells are quoted from its own pages on the date given with it in the options above (most recently October 29, 2026), in the currency it published; nothing is converted. Cardr’s prices are in US dollars. Where a cell says “see their site”, the page did not state it clearly enough to summarize.
The card is free with nothing to cancel. Keep both for a week and see which one you reach for.
One person, one year
| Product | 1 year | Basis |
|---|---|---|
| Cardr | Free | the whole card, free forever, checked 2026-10-29 |
| Mobilo | $36 | Pro, twelve months, checked 2026-10-29, https://www.mobilocard.com/pricing |
| HiHello | $72 | Professional, billed annually, checked 2026-10-29, https://www.hihello.com/pricing |
| Popl | $76.99 | Pro in the app, US App Store, checked 2026-10-29, https://popl.co/pages/pricing |
| Wave Connect | $84 | Pro, billed annually, checked 2026-10-29, https://wavecnct.com/pricing |
| Blinq | $87.96 | Premium, billed annually, checked 2026-10-29, https://blinq.me/pricing |
| Cardr Pro | $144 | billed annually, checked 2026-10-29 |
For one person: Cardr’s card is free with no limit on exchanges or contacts, Wave’s free plan includes both wallets and unlimited contacts, and HiHello’s free Personal plan covers both wallets with five scans a month. The Popl app is also free to download, with Pro sold inside it.
For a team, Mobilo ($4 per card a month), HiHello Business ($5 per user), Wave Teams ($5 per user) and Blinq Business ($4.99 per card) all publish annual prices; Popl’s is quoted. For one person, Popl Pro at $76.99 a year in the US App Store is cheaper than Cardr Pro ($144), and Mobilo Pro is cheaper than both.
| Product | Cheapest paid plan, one person, a year | A team of 10, a year |
|---|---|---|
Popl (now)
How this is worked outPopl Pro bought in the app, US App Store. Team: Popl does not publish a team price. |
$76.99 | Quoted on a call |
Blinq
How this is worked outPremium at $7.33 a month, billed annually. Team: Business at $4.99 a month, billed annually, per card, × 10 (minimum 5). |
$87.96 | $598.80 |
Wave Connect
How this is worked outPro at $7 a month, billed annually. Team: Teams at $5 a month, billed annually, per user, × 10 (minimum 3). |
$84 | $600 |
Mobilo
How this is worked outPro at $3 a month, twelve months (its billing period is not stated). Team: Teams at $4 a month, billed annually, per card, × 10. |
$36 | $480 |
HiHello
How this is worked outProfessional, $72 billed yearly. Team: Business, $60 billed yearly, per user, × 10 (minimum 5). |
$72 | $600 |
Uniqode
How this is worked outPaid seats are for teams. Team: Team at $6 a month, billed annually, per user, × 10. |
No paid plan for one person (first card free) | $720 |
Cardr
How this is worked outPro billed annually ($15 billed monthly); the card itself is free. Team: Teams billed annually: $490 for 5 people, then $100 a year each. |
$144 | $990 |
Only published numbers: a yearly price, or twelve times a monthly price, in the vendor’s own currency. A plan’s minimum seats are applied. Physical cards, credits and taxes are extra where they apply.
Popl’s team product is sold through a sales conversation rather than a signup page. If you run a stand with a team, Popl is the more serious tool. If you are one person and price decides it, Popl Pro costs less than Cardr Pro.
Pick Popl if…
Pick Cardr if…
Make your free cardFree, nothing to cancel.
The full checklist is in how to switch digital business cards, and every comparison is in the comparison hub.
Popl’s prices on this page: popl.co/pages/pricing, read October 29, 2026. Individuals: Popl Pro £5.99 a month or £56.99 a year; Pro+ £14.49 a month or £139.99 a year (App Store, UK, in-app purchases, read October 29, 2026). Teams: "we quote pricing over a meeting".
Start with Best digital business cards: Ten compared on price, Apple Wallet and follow-up, including where the others beat us.
| Product | Page read | Read on |
|---|---|---|
| Popl | popl.co/pages/pricing | |
| Blinq | blinq.me/pricing | |
| Wave Connect | wavecnct.com/pricing | |
| Mobilo | mobilocard.com/pricing | |
| HiHello | hihello.com/pricing | |
| Uniqode | uniqode.com/pricing?product=dbc | |
| Cardr | cardr.co/pricing |
Every price here was read from the vendor’s own page, most recently on October 29, 2026.
It depends what sent you looking. Blinq if your team works events and runs a CRM; Wave Connect if you want event capture priced by use; Mobilo if budget decides it. The full list, with where each falls short, is above.
Popl sells an individual plan in its app, at a lower price than Cardr Pro. Popl does not publish a team price. To find out what a team plan costs you book a demo or “Request Pricing”, which is the right model for a fifteen-person stand and the wrong one for a person who wants a card this afternoon.
Among the options here, by published team price: Blinq Business ($4.99 per card a month, billed annually, from 5), Wave Teams ($5 per user a month, billed annually, from 3), Mobilo Teams ($4 per card a month, billed annually), HiHello Business ($5 per user a month, billed annually, from 5) and Uniqode Team ($6 per user a month, billed annually). Cardr Teams is $49 a month for 5 people, then $10 each. Check each plan’s minimum against your team.
We found no per-scan or per-lead charge on Popl’s pricing page on October 29, 2026. Among the alternatives, Blinq lists “$9.99 per lead captured and enriched. Credit consumption is billed monthly.” and Wave lists “$2.50 per credit”. Cardr has no per-use charges.
Popl’s pricing page did not say on October 29, 2026; check its help center before you cancel. Export before you cancel anything. Cardr exports every contact to CSV or vCard on the free plan, and does not import from other products.
Cardr needs no app on either side: you make the card on the web, the pass sits in Apple Wallet, and the person you meet opens your page in their browser. Uniqode: “Sharing or receiving Uniqode business cards does not require installing an app.” (pricing FAQ)
Blinq ($24.99 to $79.99), Wave ($23 (NFC card) to $53 (metal NFC card)) and Mobilo ($19.99 to $139.00 list, with promotional prices shown), as published. Cardr sells none; any NFC tag you own can open your cardr.co link.
Yes. Cardr, Wave Connect and HiHello all publish free plans; HiHello’s caps scanning at five a month. Popl’s own app is free to download, with Pro and Pro+ inside it.
For one person, Popl Pro is $7.99 a month or $76.99 a year, and Pro+ $14.99 a month or $144.99 a year, bought in the app (US App Store, read on the date above). For teams, Popl’s pricing page says “we quote pricing over a meeting”.
Partly. Popl’s help center says your QR code “can be added without having to download the Popl app” to Apple or Google Wallet from the dashboard. The individual plans are sold inside the app.
All six here: Blinq, Wave Connect, Mobilo, HiHello, Uniqode and Cardr publish a team price on their own pages, with the minimum seats where there is one. The table above links each source.
Yes. Popl’s help center says AI follow-up drafts are on Pro, Pro+ and its team plans. Cardr Pro drafts too; where it differs is timing, reminding you on the day the person named and drafting from the sentence you saved.
Cardr is self-serve with published prices: a free Apple Wallet card in about a minute, no app on either side, and the people you meet can send their details back. Pro ($15 a month, $144 a year) drafts the follow-up from your note and reminds you on the day they named. Popl Pro in the US App Store is $7.99 a month, less than Cardr Pro, and Cardr has no badge scanner, no CRM sync and no SOC 2 report.
| Fact | Popl | Cardr |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| One person, a year | $76.99 | Pro $144 |
| CRM link | Yes | None |
Also on Popl: Blinq vs Popl · Popl vs Dot · HiHello vs Popl · Popl pricing, explained
Popl by trade: compared for lawyers, small business and artists, with dated prices and a verdict.
A Cardr card is free, with a signed Apple Wallet pass, no limit on exchanges or contacts, and nothing to install for the people you meet.