Mobilo
$36 a year
- Price
- $36 a year, checked 2026-10-29
- Best for
- You want NFC cards and a cheap published plan
Mobilo or Wave for an NFC card with a published plan, V1CE for a card with no monthly fee, Cardr for a free card and the follow-up.
Updated October 29, 2026 · Written by Cardr, one of these Linq alternatives, listed sixth in the order the options fit.
Free forever · No card details · About a minute
cardr.co/rachel-lindgren
Example of what happens next: Marcus Bell scans Rachel’s card, saves Rachel to their contacts and chooses to send their own details back. The next morning at 9 a.m., Cardr Pro reminds Rachel to follow up, with the email already drafted.
The best Linq alternatives in 2026 are Mobilo, Wave Connect, V1CE, Blinq, Dot and Cardr. Linq’s cards cost $14.99 to $59.99, and its shop says “All products require an active subscription before activating to your account”, but Linq’s own pages do not state that subscription’s price. Every option below publishes what it costs to keep a card working.
Mobilo
$36 a year
Wave Connect
$84 a year
V1CE
£599.88 a year
Cardr
Free; Pro $144 a year
Linq’s users bought hardware: NFC cards from $14.99 to an engraved metal card at $59.99, plus badges and hubs, with an app built around them, CRM integrations and follow-up reminders. Linq for Teams adds admin, deeper CRM links and HR and SSO syncs. linqapp.com now leads with “APIs for iMessage, RCS, SMS, and Voice built for Agents”, a developer messaging product, while the cards are sold at buy.linqapp.com.
Linq today
Each is better than Linq at one thing and worse at another, in the order the options fit.
Mobilo sells NFC cards from $19.99 to $139.00 at list price, a free digital card, Pro at “$3 /month” and Teams at $4 per card billed annually, with native CRM integrations and more through Zapier. It is the closest like-for-like for a Linq customer who wants hardware and software from one company.
Where it falls short for a Linq user: Promotional prices sit beside list prices in its shop, so check the checkout total.
Wave sells an NFC card at $23 and a metal one at $53, and its free plan already includes both wallets and unlimited contacts. Native CRM integrations start on Pro, and Teams are $5 per user a month billed annually, from three users.
Where it falls short for a Linq user: Badge scanning and enrichment are paid by the credit, and the paper card scanner needs Pro.
V1CE sells cards “From £60 once, then £0 a month” ($79 in its help center), the metal card at £110 ($145), and its free software includes a built-in CRM synced to yours and follow-ups that send themselves. For someone tired of an unpublished subscription, that is the opposite model.
Where it falls short for a Linq user: Its plans are priced in pounds, and the AI tier, Client Capture OS, is £49.99 a month.
Blinq sells NFC cards from $24.99 to $79.99, connects 20+ CRMs natively and publishes its team price: $4.99 per card a month billed annually, minimum five. That covers most of what Linq for Teams lists.
Where it falls short for a Linq user: Premium for one person is $9.99 a month.
Dot’s devices come with “FREE lifetime dot.Profile access with every order”, and the free profile has a two-way exchange and both wallets, so the hardware needs no subscription to work.
Where it falls short for a Linq user: Device prices were shown in pounds to a UK visitor (£31 to £102), and the scanner and export are on dot.Profile+ at $15 a month.
Cardr sells no NFC cards, but any tag you own can open your cardr.co link, so a rewritable Linq card can keep working. The card is free, with a signed Apple Wallet pass and the two-way exchange; Pro ($15 a month) drafts the follow-up and reminds you on the day.
Where it falls short for a Linq user: No NFC hardware, badges or hubs, and no CRM integrations.
ExampleRachel Lindgren and Marcus Bell are invented.
Linq first, so you can see what you would give up. On a phone, open a row for its free plan, wallets, CRM and NFC.
| Product | Pick it if | Free plan | Paid, as published | Wallet | CRM | NFC hardware |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Linq (now) | You are on it | Not stated on Linq’s own pages | Not published on Linq’s own pages | Apple Wallet: see their site | “Send new leads to custom CRM integrations” (shop page) | Yes: Linq Card $14.99 to Linq Card Metal, laser engraved, $59.99 |
| Mobilo | You want NFC cards and a cheap published plan | Yes: the digital business card is “Completely Free”, per their menu | $3 a month (Pro); billing period not stated | Apple Wallet and Google Wallet | “Natively integrate with major CRMs like SalesForce, Hubspot, Pipedrive, and many others” (homepage), plus “6,000 Integrations through Zapier” | Yes: Mobilo Branded $19.99 to Metal Custom Design $139.00 at list price, with promotional prices shown beside them |
| Wave Connect | You want NFC cards and a strong free plan | Yes, $0: “Save unlimited contacts”, “Lead capture form”, “Add to Google or Apple Wallet” | $9 (Pro), per Wave’s plan documentation; $7 a month, billed annually (Pro) | Apple Wallet and Google Wallet | “Native CRM integrations” and “5,000+ Zapier integrations” from Pro, per Wave’s plan documentation | Yes: Wave NFC Business Card $23, Metal NFC Business Card $53 |
| V1CE | You want to pay once | Yes: “Free software for life” with every card, and a free digital card with “No credit card needed”, whose contact capture is “up to 10 contacts per month” | £49.99 (Client Capture OS) | Apple Wallet and Google Wallet | “Built-in CRM, synced to yours” | Yes: cards from £60, the metal card £110, bought once; in US dollars $79 to $145, per V1CE’s help center |
| Blinq | Your team needs admin and CRM depth | Yes, $0 "free forever", with "Two free digital business cards" | $9.99 (Premium); $7.33 a month, billed annually | Apple Wallet and Google Wallet | “Native integration with 20+ CRMs” | Yes: Blinq Classic $24.99 to Blinq Custom Metal $79.99, per their shop |
| Dot | You want devices with a free profile for life | Yes: dot.Profile, “Free for life”, with “Two Way Contact Exchange” and “Apple and Android Wallet Integration” | $15 (dot.Profile+); $12 a month, $144 billed annually (dot.Profile+) | Apple Wallet and Google Wallet | “CRM Integrations” on the Growth team plan | Yes: dot. devices, with “FREE lifetime dot.Profile access with every order”; shown from £31 to £102 to a UK visitor on October 29, 2026 |
| Cardr | You keep your tag and want a free card behind it | Yes: the full card, a signed Apple Wallet pass, the two-way exchange and every contact, with no limit on exchanges or contacts and no expiry; no paper card or badge scanner on the web | Pro $15 a month, $144 a year | Apple Wallet and Google Wallet, free | None | None sold; any NFC tag you own can open your cardr.co link |
Each rival’s cells are quoted from its own pages on the date given with it in the options above (most recently October 29, 2026), in the currency it published; nothing is converted. Cardr’s prices are in US dollars. Where a cell says “see their site”, the page did not state it clearly enough to summarize.
The card is free with nothing to cancel. Keep both for a week and see which one you reach for.
One person, one year
| Product | 1 year | Basis |
|---|---|---|
| Cardr | Free | the whole card, free forever, checked 2026-10-29 |
| Mobilo | $36 | Pro, twelve months, checked 2026-10-29, https://www.mobilocard.com/pricing |
| Wave Connect | $84 | Pro, billed annually, checked 2026-10-29, https://wavecnct.com/pricing |
| Blinq | $87.96 | Premium, billed annually, checked 2026-10-29, https://blinq.me/pricing |
| Cardr Pro | $144 | billed annually, checked 2026-10-29 |
| Dot | $144 | dot.Profile+, billed annually, checked 2026-10-29, https://dotcards.net/pages/dot-profile |
Cardr, Wave Connect, Mobilo, Blinq and Dot all publish a free plan, and Dot’s and V1CE’s software comes free with their hardware. Linq’s own pages do not state a free plan.
We cannot say who is cheaper than Linq from Linq’s own information, because the subscription its cards need is not priced there. On published figures, Mobilo Pro (“$3 /month”) is the cheapest plan here, and V1CE has no monthly fee after a card bought once.
| Product | Cheapest paid plan, one person, a year | A team of 10, a year |
|---|---|---|
Linq (now)
How this is worked outNot published. Team: Linq for Teams; price not published. |
Not published | Not published |
Mobilo
How this is worked outPro at $3 a month, twelve months (its billing period is not stated). Team: Teams at $4 a month, billed annually, per card, × 10. |
$36 | $480 |
Wave Connect
How this is worked outPro at $7 a month, billed annually. Team: Teams at $5 a month, billed annually, per user, × 10 (minimum 3). |
$84 | $600 |
V1CE
How this is worked outClient Capture OS at £49.99 a month, twelve months; V1CE’s own software is free with a card bought once, from £60 ($79). Team: Teams get “up to 30% off” cards; no team software price published. |
£599.88 | Not published |
Blinq
How this is worked outPremium at $7.33 a month, billed annually. Team: Business at $4.99 a month, billed annually, per card, × 10 (minimum 5). |
$87.96 | $598.80 |
Dot
How this is worked outdot.Profile+, $144 billed yearly. Team: Teams Essential at $8 a month, billed annually, per member, × 10. |
$144 | $960 |
Cardr
How this is worked outPro billed annually ($15 billed monthly); the card itself is free. Team: Teams billed annually: $490 for 5 people, then $100 a year each. |
$144 | $990 |
Only published numbers: a yearly price, or twelve times a monthly price, in the vendor’s own currency. A plan’s minimum seats are applied. Physical cards, credits and taxes are extra where they apply.
If you want an NFC card, a badge or a hub from the same company as your profile, Linq sells all three and Cardr sells no NFC hardware. Linq also lists CRM integrations; Cardr has none.
Pick Linq if…
Pick Cardr if…
Make your free cardFree, nothing to cancel.
The full checklist is in how to switch digital business cards, and every comparison is in the comparison hub.
Linq’s prices on this page: buy.linqapp.com/, read October 29, 2026. Not published. Linq’s own pages do not state the card subscription price. Cards cost $14.99 to $59.99, and "All products require an active subscription before activating to your account."
Start with Best digital business cards: Ten compared on price, Apple Wallet and follow-up, including where the others beat us.
| Product | Page read | Read on |
|---|---|---|
| Linq | buy.linqapp.com | |
| Mobilo | mobilocard.com/pricing | |
| Wave Connect | wavecnct.com/pricing | |
| V1CE | v1ce.co/pricing | |
| Blinq | blinq.me/pricing | |
| Dot | dotcards.net/pages/dot-profile | |
| Cardr | cardr.co/pricing |
Every price here was read from the vendor’s own page, most recently on October 29, 2026.
It depends what sent you looking. Mobilo if you want NFC cards and a cheap published plan; Wave Connect if you want NFC cards and a strong free plan; V1CE if you want to pay once. The full list, with where each falls short, is above.
Linq’s own pages do not publish the price of the subscription its cards need. The shop says “All products require an active subscription before activating to your account”, and linqapp.com now leads with messaging APIs for developers, while the cards are sold at buy.linqapp.com.
Among the options here, by published team price: Mobilo Teams ($4 per card a month, billed annually), Wave Teams ($5 per user a month, billed annually, from 3), Blinq Business ($4.99 per card a month, billed annually, from 5) and Dot Teams Essential ($8 per member a month, billed annually). Cardr Teams is $49 a month for 5 people, then $10 each. Check each plan’s minimum against your team.
We found no per-scan or per-lead charge on Linq’s pricing page on October 29, 2026. Among the alternatives, Wave lists “$2.50 per credit” and Blinq lists “$9.99 per lead captured and enriched. Credit consumption is billed monthly.”. Cardr has no per-use charges.
Linq’s pricing page did not say on October 29, 2026; check its help center before you cancel. Export before you cancel anything. Cardr exports every contact to CSV or vCard on the free plan, and does not import from other products.
Cardr needs no app on either side: you make the card on the web, the pass sits in Apple Wallet, and the person you meet opens your page in their browser. V1CE: “Nothing for your contacts to download.” (free digital card page)
Mobilo ($19.99 to $139.00 list, with promotional prices shown), Wave ($23 (NFC card) to $53 (metal NFC card)), V1CE (From £60 once; metal £110 ($79 and $145 in US dollars, per its help center)), Blinq ($24.99 to $79.99) and Dot (£31 to £102, as shown to a UK visitor), as published. Cardr sells none; any NFC tag you own can open your cardr.co link.
Only if it can be rewritten. Ask Linq. If it can, point it at your new address; Cardr, for one, works with any NFC tag you own, since the tag only carries a link.
Yes. Cardr, Wave Connect, Mobilo and Blinq publish free digital cards, and Dot includes a free profile for life with its devices.
Linq’s cards cost $14.99 to $59.99 in its shop, and they need an active subscription, whose price Linq’s own pages did not state on the date we checked.
linqapp.com leads with “APIs for iMessage, RCS, SMS, and Voice built for Agents” (read on the date above). Linq’s cards, badges and hubs are sold at buy.linqapp.com, and its help center covers the card app.
Cardr sells no NFC cards, but any tag you own can open your cardr.co link, so a rewritable Linq card can keep working. The card is free, with a signed Apple Wallet pass and the two-way exchange; Pro ($15 a month) drafts the follow-up and reminds you on the day. No NFC hardware, badges or hubs, and no CRM integrations.
| Fact | Linq | Cardr |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | Not stated | Yes |
| One person, a year | Not published | Pro $144 |
| CRM link | Yes | None |
Also on Linq: Blinq vs Linq
A Cardr card is free, with a signed Apple Wallet pass, no limit on exchanges or contacts, and nothing to install for the people you meet.