Wave Connect
$84 a year
- Price
- $84 a year, checked 2026-10-29
- Best for
- You want the same free card without the cap
Wave Connect for unlimited free contacts on both wallets, Blinq or Mobilo for more card, Cardr for unlimited exchanges and the follow-up.
Updated October 29, 2026 · Written by Cardr, one of these HiHello alternatives, listed fourth in the order the options fit.
Free forever · No card details · About a minute
cardr.co/rachel-lindgren
Example of what happens next: Marcus Bell scans Rachel’s card, saves Rachel to their contacts and chooses to send their own details back. The next morning at 9 a.m., Cardr Pro reminds Rachel to follow up, with the email already drafted.
The best HiHello alternatives in 2026 are Wave Connect, Blinq, Mobilo, Cardr, Dot and Uniqode. HiHello’s free Personal plan caps card and badge scanning at five a month, and that is a limit people hit the week after an event. Wave, Blinq and Mobilo answer that cap most directly; Cardr has no scanner on the web and lets the other person send their details instead. If you scan little and want both wallets, HiHello’s free plan may already be the right one.
Wave Connect
$84 a year
Blinq
$87.96 a year
Mobilo
$36 a year
Cardr
Free; Pro $144 a year
HiHello’s users include many people who wanted one clean card: its free plan gives two cards, a pass in Apple and Google Wallet, and a simple editor. Professional ($8 billed monthly, $72 a year) adds analytics and enrichment; Business adds a directory and CRM connections for teams of five to 100. The reason people look elsewhere is rarely the card. It is the cap on collecting contacts: five card or badge scans a month on Free, which a single conference can use up before lunch.
HiHello today
Each is better than HiHello at one thing and worse at another, in the order the options fit.
Wave’s free plan states “Save unlimited contacts”, a lead capture form and both wallets, which answers HiHello’s five-scan limit directly. Pro is $9 billed monthly or $7 billed annually if you want branding.
Where it falls short for a HiHello user: Badge scanning and enrichment use credits ($2.50 each) and the paper card scanner needs Pro, so it is unlimited contacts, not unlimited scanning.
Blinq’s free plan gives two cards with “Unlimited contact creation” and both wallets on every tier. Premium adds a universal contact scanner and contact export, and Business lists the AI notetaker, enrichment and native connections to 20+ CRMs.
Where it falls short for a HiHello user: Premium at $9.99 a month, or $7.33 billed annually, costs more than HiHello Professional.
Mobilo’s digital card is “Completely Free” and goes into Apple or Google Wallet; Pro is “$3 /month”, half or less of HiHello Professional ($8 billed monthly, $6 billed yearly), with a paper card scanner and lead tools.
Where it falls short for a HiHello user: Mobilo is built for teams first, and the card is made in its app or web app.
Cardr does not scan paper cards or badges on the web. The person you meet sends their details back through the two-way exchange, with no monthly limit on exchanges or contacts, every one kept with notes and tags and exportable. Scan paper cards free, as many as you like, in the iPhone app. HiHello’s free plan scans five a month, and Wave Connect’s gives 10 trial credits at one credit a card, both as published on October 27, 2026. Pro ($15 a month, $144 a year) adds the drafted follow-up and the reminder on the day.
Where it falls short for a HiHello user: Cardr has no CRM sync, which HiHello Business has. HiHello Professional is also cheaper than Cardr Pro.
ExampleRachel Lindgren and Marcus Bell are invented.
Dot’s dot.Profile is free for life with a “Two Way Contact Exchange” and both phone wallets, so the people you meet send their details back without a scan.
Where it falls short for a HiHello user: The free plan keeps only the last seven days of insights; the scanner and export are $15 a month on dot.Profile+.
Uniqode’s first card is free forever, and its Team plan at $6 per user a month runs cards and dynamic QR codes from one account, with Salesforce built in.
Where it falls short for a HiHello user: No monthly plans, and HiHello Business is cheaper per user at $5.
HiHello first, so you can see what you would give up. On a phone, open a row for its free plan, wallets, CRM and NFC.
| Product | Pick it if | Free plan | Paid, as published | Wallet | CRM | NFC hardware |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HiHello (now) | You are on it | Yes, the Personal plan, but card and badge scanning is capped at 5 a month | $8 (Professional); $6 a month, $72 billed yearly (Professional) | Apple Wallet and Google Wallet | “Salesforce, HubSpot & Dynamics CRM” on Business and Enterprise | “NFC card programming” on Professional; no NFC card for sale listed on their pricing page |
| Wave Connect | You want the same free card without the cap | Yes, $0: “Save unlimited contacts”, “Lead capture form”, “Add to Google or Apple Wallet” | $9 (Pro), per Wave’s plan documentation; $7 a month, billed annually (Pro) | Apple Wallet and Google Wallet | “Native CRM integrations” and “5,000+ Zapier integrations” from Pro, per Wave’s plan documentation | Yes: Wave NFC Business Card $23, Metal NFC Business Card $53 |
| Blinq | You want more card and some AI | Yes, $0 "free forever", with "Two free digital business cards" | $9.99 (Premium); $7.33 a month, billed annually | Apple Wallet and Google Wallet | “Native integration with 20+ CRMs” | Yes: Blinq Classic $24.99 to Blinq Custom Metal $79.99, per their shop |
| Mobilo | You want to pay as little as possible | Yes: the digital business card is “Completely Free”, per their menu | $3 a month (Pro); billing period not stated | Apple Wallet and Google Wallet | “Natively integrate with major CRMs like SalesForce, Hubspot, Pipedrive, and many others” (homepage), plus “6,000 Integrations through Zapier” | Yes: Mobilo Branded $19.99 to Metal Custom Design $139.00 at list price, with promotional prices shown beside them |
| Cardr | You want the other person to send their details | Yes: the full card, a signed Apple Wallet pass, the two-way exchange and every contact, with no limit on exchanges or contacts and no expiry; no paper card or badge scanner on the web | Pro $15 a month, $144 a year | Apple Wallet and Google Wallet, free | None | None sold; any NFC tag you own can open your cardr.co link |
| Dot | You want a free profile with a two-way exchange | Yes: dot.Profile, “Free for life”, with “Two Way Contact Exchange” and “Apple and Android Wallet Integration” | $15 (dot.Profile+); $12 a month, $144 billed annually (dot.Profile+) | Apple Wallet and Google Wallet | “CRM Integrations” on the Growth team plan | Yes: dot. devices, with “FREE lifetime dot.Profile access with every order”; shown from £31 to £102 to a UK visitor on October 29, 2026 |
| Uniqode | Your company wants cards beside its QR codes | Yes: the first card, which will “remain free forever with essential features” | None: annual plans only; Team $6 per user a month | Apple Wallet and Google Wallet | “Uniqode integrates directly with Salesforce”; other CRMs through APIs and Zapier | See their site |
Each rival’s cells are quoted from its own pages on the date given with it in the options above (most recently October 29, 2026), in the currency it published; nothing is converted. Cardr’s prices are in US dollars. Where a cell says “see their site”, the page did not state it clearly enough to summarize.
The card is free with nothing to cancel. Keep both for a week and see which one you reach for.
One person, one year
| Product | 1 year | Basis |
|---|---|---|
| Cardr | Free | the whole card, free forever, checked 2026-10-29 |
| Mobilo | $36 | Pro, twelve months, checked 2026-10-29, https://www.mobilocard.com/pricing |
| HiHello | $72 | Professional, billed annually, checked 2026-10-29, https://www.hihello.com/pricing |
| Wave Connect | $84 | Pro, billed annually, checked 2026-10-29, https://wavecnct.com/pricing |
| Blinq | $87.96 | Premium, billed annually, checked 2026-10-29, https://blinq.me/pricing |
| Cardr Pro | $144 | billed annually, checked 2026-10-29 |
| Dot | $144 | dot.Profile+, billed annually, checked 2026-10-29, https://dotcards.net/pages/dot-profile |
Wave Connect (unlimited contacts, both wallets), Blinq (two cards, unlimited contact creation), Mobilo (the free card), Cardr (no limit on exchanges or contacts, Apple Wallet) and Dot (free for life with a two-way exchange) all publish free plans. Which is best depends on whether the cap you hit on HiHello was scanning, exchanging or keeping contacts.
Mobilo Pro, at “$3 /month”, is the only paid plan here clearly below HiHello Professional ($72 a year billed yearly). Wave Pro is $84 a year, Blinq Premium $87.96 and Cardr Pro $144. If the five-scan cap is the only problem, a free plan without it is cheaper than any upgrade.
| Product | Cheapest paid plan, one person, a year | A team of 10, a year |
|---|---|---|
HiHello (now)
How this is worked outProfessional, $72 billed yearly. Team: Business, $60 billed yearly, per user, × 10 (minimum 5). |
$72 | $600 |
Wave Connect
How this is worked outPro at $7 a month, billed annually. Team: Teams at $5 a month, billed annually, per user, × 10 (minimum 3). |
$84 | $600 |
Blinq
How this is worked outPremium at $7.33 a month, billed annually. Team: Business at $4.99 a month, billed annually, per card, × 10 (minimum 5). |
$87.96 | $598.80 |
Mobilo
How this is worked outPro at $3 a month, twelve months (its billing period is not stated). Team: Teams at $4 a month, billed annually, per card, × 10. |
$36 | $480 |
Cardr
How this is worked outPro billed annually ($15 billed monthly); the card itself is free. Team: Teams billed annually: $490 for 5 people, then $100 a year each. |
$144 | $990 |
Dot
How this is worked outdot.Profile+, $144 billed yearly. Team: Teams Essential at $8 a month, billed annually, per member, × 10. |
$144 | $960 |
Uniqode
How this is worked outPaid seats are for teams. Team: Team at $6 a month, billed annually, per user, × 10. |
No paid plan for one person (first card free) | $720 |
Only published numbers: a yearly price, or twelve times a monthly price, in the vendor’s own currency. A plan’s minimum seats are applied. Physical cards, credits and taxes are extra where they apply.
If your cards need to feed Salesforce, HubSpot or Dynamics, HiHello Business connects to them and Cardr connects to none. HiHello Professional is also cheaper than Cardr Pro. Both put your card in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet on the free tier.
Pick HiHello if…
Pick Cardr if…
Make your free cardFree, nothing to cancel.
The full checklist is in how to switch digital business cards, and every comparison is in the comparison hub.
HiHello’s prices on this page: hihello.com/pricing, read October 29, 2026. Professional $8 billed monthly, or $6 a month billed yearly ($72 a year). Business $6 per user billed monthly, or $5 per user a month billed yearly ($60 per user a year), with a five-seat minimum. Enterprise is quoted.
Start with Best digital business cards: Ten compared on price, Apple Wallet and follow-up, including where the others beat us.
| Product | Page read | Read on |
|---|---|---|
| HiHello | hihello.com/pricing | |
| Wave Connect | wavecnct.com/pricing | |
| Blinq | blinq.me/pricing | |
| Mobilo | mobilocard.com/pricing | |
| Dot | dotcards.net/pages/dot-profile | |
| Uniqode | uniqode.com/pricing?product=dbc | |
| Cardr | cardr.co/pricing |
Every price here was read from the vendor’s own page, most recently on October 29, 2026.
It depends what sent you looking. Wave Connect if you want the same free card without the cap; Blinq if you want more card and some AI; Mobilo if you want to pay as little as possible. The full list, with where each falls short, is above.
HiHello’s free Personal plan caps card and badge scanning at five a month. That cap is on collecting contacts, which is the part people actually hit, and it is the usual reason somebody starts looking.
Among the options here, by published team price: Wave Teams ($5 per user a month, billed annually, from 3), Blinq Business ($4.99 per card a month, billed annually, from 5), Mobilo Teams ($4 per card a month, billed annually), Dot Teams Essential ($8 per member a month, billed annually) and Uniqode Team ($6 per user a month, billed annually). Cardr Teams is $49 a month for 5 people, then $10 each. Check each plan’s minimum against your team.
We found no per-scan or per-lead charge on HiHello’s pricing page on October 29, 2026. Among the alternatives, Wave lists “$2.50 per credit” and Blinq lists “$9.99 per lead captured and enriched. Credit consumption is billed monthly.”. Cardr has no per-use charges.
HiHello’s pricing page did not say on October 29, 2026; check its help center before you cancel. Export before you cancel anything. Cardr exports every contact to CSV or vCard on the free plan, and does not import from other products.
Cardr needs no app on either side: you make the card on the web, the pass sits in Apple Wallet, and the person you meet opens your page in their browser. Uniqode: “Sharing or receiving Uniqode business cards does not require installing an app.” (pricing FAQ)
Wave ($23 (NFC card) to $53 (metal NFC card)), Blinq ($24.99 to $79.99), Mobilo ($19.99 to $139.00 list, with promotional prices shown) and Dot (£31 to £102, as shown to a UK visitor), as published. Cardr sells none; any NFC tag you own can open your cardr.co link.
Wave Connect’s free plan saves unlimited contacts (badge scanning and enrichment use credits). Blinq’s free plan lists “Unlimited contact creation”. Cardr’s free plan has no limit on exchanges or contacts, but no paper card or badge scanner on the web.
Mobilo Pro at “$3 /month”. Wave Pro ($7 a month billed annually), Blinq Premium ($7.33) and Cardr Pro ($12 billed annually) all cost more than HiHello’s $6 a month billed yearly.
Yes, on Free: HiHello’s pricing page caps card and badge scanning at five a month on the free Personal plan. Its paid plans lift it.
Cardr does not scan paper cards or badges on the web. The person you meet sends their details back through the two-way exchange, with no monthly limit on exchanges or contacts, every one kept with notes and tags and exportable. Scan paper cards free, as many as you like, in the iPhone app. HiHello’s free plan scans five a month, and Wave Connect’s gives 10 trial credits at one credit a card, both as published on October 27, 2026. Pro ($15 a month, $144 a year) adds the drafted follow-up and the reminder on the day. Cardr has no CRM sync, which HiHello Business has. HiHello Professional is also cheaper than Cardr Pro.
| Fact | HiHello | Cardr |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| One person, a year | $72 | Pro $144 |
| CRM link | Yes | None |
Also on HiHello: Blinq vs HiHello · HiHello vs Popl · HiHello pricing, explained
HiHello by trade: compared for realtors, financial advisors, small business and artists, with dated prices and a verdict.
A Cardr card is free, with a signed Apple Wallet pass, no limit on exchanges or contacts, and nothing to install for the people you meet.