Cardr
Free · Pro $15/mo
- Price
- Free · Pro $15/mo, checked 2026-10-29
- Best for
- Sending the follow-up
- Skip it if
- You need CRM, badges or NFC
A free Wallet card with no app for either side: they scan and save you, can send theirs, and Pro drafts your follow-up.
Free forever · No card details · About a minute
cardr.co/rachel-lindgren
Example of what happens next: Marcus Bell scans Rachel’s card, saves Rachel to their contacts and chooses to send their own details back. The next morning at 9 a.m., Cardr Pro reminds Rachel to follow up, with the email already drafted.
The short answer: V1CE and Cardr both make a digital business card, and both are good at it. Both put a real pass in Apple Wallet and in Google Wallet. The difference is what happens after the handshake. V1CE is strongest at a card bought once with free follow-up software. Cardr is built for the follow-up you keep meaning to send.
Last updated October 29, 2026, when every V1CE fact on this page was re-read from V1CE’s own pages.
Cardr
Free · Pro $15/mo
V1CE
from £60 once
Almost always one specific thing rather than a general dissatisfaction. If it is not this one, we are probably not your answer either.
V1CE’s software is free with a card you buy once, from £60, and its AI team (Scout and Co-Work) is Client Capture OS at £49.99 a month. The free plan also “takes 5% on services” you sell through your page.
Everything else about V1CE is fine, and on the points below they beat us. So the useful question is not “which is better” but whether the thing that sent you looking is a thing we actually fix. On the price: Cardr’s card is free with nothing to buy first, and Pro is a fraction of Client Capture OS’s monthly price.
Tap through what Tom sees when he scans your card.
No app, no account, no sign-up for the people you meet.
| Feature | Cardr | V1CE |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | Yes, the full card, forever, no card details taken | Yes: “Free software for life” with every card, and a free digital card with “No credit card needed”, whose contact capture is “up to 10 contacts per month” |
| Paid price | $15 a month, or $12 a month billed annually ($144 a year) | Cards “From £60 once, then £0 a month”; the metal card is £110. Client Capture OS £49.99 a month. Teams “get up to 30% off” cards. Shown in pounds. |
| Apple Wallet pass | Yes, a signed .pkpass on the free tier | Yes: an Apple Wallet pass and a Google Wallet pass on the free plan |
| Google Wallet | Yes, on the free tier | Yes: a “Google Wallet pass” on the free plan, per its free digital card page |
| They can send you their details | Yes, after they save you: two-way exchange on the free tier | Yes: “Two-way lead capture” with every card |
| Follow-up drafted for you | Yes, on Pro, from the note you kept about the meeting | “Follow-ups that send themselves” with every card; drafts “for you to approve” on Client Capture OS |
| CRM integrations | None | “Built-in CRM, synced to yours” |
| Physical NFC cards | We do not sell any; bring your own tag. Our metal cards, Cardr Metal, use a QR | Yes: cards from £60, the metal card £110, bought once; in US dollars $79 to $145, per V1CE’s help center |
Prices checked on October 29, 2026. Every figure in this table was read from https://v1ce.co/pricing and the pages quoted below that day and is reproduced without editing. Prices are in the currency their page showed us; ours are in US dollars. Where a cell says “see their site”, the published page did not state it clearly enough for us to summarise honestly, so we have not guessed. If anything here is out of date, tell us and we will correct it.
Pick Cardr if…
Pick V1CE if…
The free tier is the whole card, with no expiry and no card details. If it is not better for you, you have lost a minute.
Reproduced rather than summarised. Our previous site described a competitor's capabilities from memory and got it wrong in our own favour, so this page shows you the source and the date instead of asking you to trust the summary.
Cards “From £60 once, then £0 a month”; the metal card is £110. Client Capture OS £49.99 a month. Teams “get up to 30% off” cards. Shown in pounds.
Free tier: Yes: “Free software for life” with every card, and a free digital card with “No credit card needed”, whose contact capture is “up to 10 contacts per month”. Apple Wallet: Yes: an Apple Wallet pass and a Google Wallet pass on the free plan. Where a cell elsewhere on this page says “see their site”, their published page did not state it clearly enough for us to summarise honestly, so we have not guessed.
Client Capture OS is paid from day one. £49.99 a month, money back in the first 30 days.
You get a digital business card, shareable link, QR code, Apple Wallet pass and Google Wallet pass at no cost and with no time limit.
Contact capture (up to 10 contacts per month)
£110 One-time purchase. No subscription needed.
The Original: $79 / £60 · The Bamboo: $110 / £83 · The Metal: $145 / £110
A comparison page that only flatters the people who wrote it is an advert. Here is the honest half.
V1CE sells a tap card bought once and gives its software away with it: a two-way contact exchange, a built-in CRM synced to yours, follow-ups that send themselves, booking links and services with checkout. Client Capture OS adds an AI assistant that researches contacts and an agent that drafts a note to each one for you to approve. It also publishes its prices, in pounds.
If you want a physical tap card and a CRM sync with no monthly fee, V1CE does both and Cardr does neither. V1CE also sends follow-ups automatically, which Cardr never does on your behalf.
The choice between Cardr and V1CE is not close once you know which of these you are. Read down the left column and stop at the first line that is you.
Cardr needs nothing bought: the card is free and made on the web in about a minute. Pro writes the follow-up from the note you kept and reminds you on the day they named, and you send it yourself.
ExampleRachel Lindgren and Marcus Bell are invented.
Cheapest plan, per year
Also on V1CE: V1CE pricing, explained
Free plan: contacts a month
Start with Best digital business cards: Ten compared on price, Apple Wallet and follow-up, including where the others beat us.
Free, for good
Checked against V1CE’s published pages on October 29, 2026.
To start, yes: Cardr’s card is free, and V1CE’s software comes free with a card it sells from £60. Monthly, Cardr Pro is $15 a month, or $12 billed annually, and V1CE’s Client Capture OS is £49.99 a month (V1CE prices in pounds; we do not convert). V1CE’s free software with a card has no monthly fee at all.
Yes, and Google Wallet as well, as Cardr does. V1CE ships an Apple Wallet pass, and anyone telling you otherwise is selling you something. The pass itself is not the difference between these products.
There is nothing to migrate. Build a Cardr, add it to your Wallet, and start handing that out instead. Anyone who already saved your old card keeps it; it just stops being the one you share. Cardr also exports everything to CSV or vCard, on the free plan as well as Pro, so you are never locked in here either.
Cardr’s free plan is the complete digital business card: a signed Apple Wallet pass, your page at cardr.co/yourname, a QR code, unlimited shares, no limit on exchanges or contacts, live updates to your pass and your page, and the two-way exchange, where the people who save you can send you their details. No expiry, no card details taken and no limit on exchanges or contacts. V1CE also publishes a free tier, so compare where each one is capped rather than whether a free plan exists.
If you want a physical tap card and a CRM sync with no monthly fee, V1CE does both and Cardr does neither. V1CE also sends follow-ups automatically, which Cardr never does on your behalf.
The Cardr free tier is the whole card and it does not expire. If it is not better for you than what you are on, you have lost a minute.