Best digital business card for small business Met them Tuesday. Forgot them by Friday.
A free Apple Wallet card for the owner who does everything: customers and contacts scan it, save you, and can send their details back.
Free forever · No card details · About a minute
cardr.co/elena-ruiz
Example of what happens next: Greg Holloway scans Elena’s card, saves Elena to their contacts and chooses to send their own details back. The next morning at 9 a.m., Cardr Pro reminds Elena to follow up, with the email already drafted.
An owner-operator meets people all week and follows up in whatever time is left. The chamber breakfast lead and the market customer who asked for a quote both wait behind payroll. Cardr gets you saved with one scan, and they can send their details back. Pro emails you the follow-up, written.
- HiHello
- Blinq
The best digital business card for small business, compared.
Cardr against Uniqode, HiHello, Popl and Blinq, the products that come up for “best digital business card for small business” in US search, on their own pages or in the round-ups that rank. Where one of them beats us, the row says so. Updated .
| What matters | Cardr | Uniqode | HiHello | Popl | Blinq |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price for one personLowest: HiHello | Free card, forever. Pro $15 a month, or $12 a month billed yearly | Free card. No individual plan listed; Team is $6 per user a month, billed yearly | Free card. Professional $8 a month, or $6 a month billed yearly Lowest here | Free card. Pro $7.99 a month, or $76.99 a year (US App Store) | Free card. Premium $9.99 a month, or $7.33 a month billed yearly |
| A team of 5, per monthLowest: Blinq | Teams: $49 a month, or $40.83 a month billed yearly ($490 a year), for up to 5 | Team: $30 a month billed yearly ($6 per user) | Business: $30 a month ($6 per user), or $25 a month billed yearly; minimum 5 | Quoted, not published | Business: $34.95 a month ($6.99 per card), or $24.95 a month billed yearly; minimum 5 Lowest here |
| Apple Wallet pass | Yes, a signed pass on the free plan | Yes: shared “via your Apple or Google Wallet”, per their pricing FAQ | Yes, and Google Wallet too | Yes: their QR code (the “PopCode”) can be added to Apple or Google Wallet from the dashboard, without the app, per their help center | Yes, on every tier including Free |
| Google Wallet | Yes, on the free plan | Yes: “via your Apple or Google Wallet”, per their pricing FAQ | Yes: “Add to Apple & Google wallet” on the free Personal plan | Yes, the QR code, per Popl’s help center | Yes: “Add to Google or Apple Wallet”, every tier |
| NFC card to tap | None sold; bring your own tag | Not stated on the pages we read | “NFC card programming” on Professional; no NFC card for sale listed on their pricing page | Not re-read: popl.co refused our requests on October 29, 2026 (HTTP 429) | Yes: Blinq Classic $24.99 to Blinq Custom Metal $79.99, per their shop |
| Follow-up after you meet | Pro drafts it from your note and reminds you on day 3 | Not stated on the pages we read | Not stated on the pages we read | “Send AI Follow-Up” drafts on Pro, Pro+ and team plans, per their help center | “AI Notetaker” and “AI contact enrichment” listed on Business; Premium adds a “Universal contact scanner” and contact export; for events, its homepage says “Trigger sequences and next steps while you’re still in the room” |
| Need | Cardr | Uniqode | HiHello | Popl | Blinq |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| A free card on Apple and Google phones | Cardr: not the pick | Uniqode: not the pick | HiHello: the pick | Popl: not the pick | Blinq: not the pick |
| Five staff on the lowest bill | Cardr: not the pick | Uniqode: not the pick | HiHello: the pick | Popl: not the pick | Blinq: the pick |
| Customers you want back | Cardr: the pick | Uniqode: not the pick | HiHello: not the pick | Popl: not the pick | Blinq: not the pick |
Which one is best for you
- A free card on Apple and Google phonesHiHello
Its free Personal plan adds your card to Apple and Google Wallet, and its Professional plan is the lowest paid price here.
- Five staff on the lowest billBlinq or HiHello
Blinq Business is $24.95 a month billed yearly for five cards and HiHello Business $25 for five users, the lowest two here; Blinq also sells NFC cards for the counter. Cardr Teams costs more.
- Customers you want backCardr
Customers save you with one scan and can send their details back. Pro drafts the follow-up and pins a booking button on your page.
Make your free card
Checked on October 29, 2026. Every rival figure was read that day from its own pages (Uniqode, HiHello, Popl, Blinq) and quoted or worked out from what they publish; team prices are the published per-seat price times 5. Prices are in US dollars. “Not stated” means their published pages did not say, so we have not guessed. Cardr’s prices are from our pricing page. For every card compared on price, Wallet and follow-up, see the best digital business cards. If anything here is out of date, tell us and we will correct it.
One scan. You’re in their phone. They can send theirs.
-
1
Show your pass
At the market booth, the counter, or across the breakfast table.
-
2
They save you
One scan, no app. Then they can send their email or number.
-
3
Follow up on day 3
Pro emails you at 9 a.m. with the message written. One tap opens it.
Example
One owner. Five places a week.
The chamber breakfast
- Two minutes
- No time Friday
- One bar
Tuesday the chamber breakfast, Thursday a supplier, Saturday the farmers market, and the books in between.
- Two minutes. A customer at the market stall gives you two minutes before the next one steps up.
- No time Friday. Follow-ups compete with payroll, orders and the phone. The one with the most steps does not happen.
- One bar. A market or a parking-lot pop-up may have one bar of signal. Your pass opens with none.
Each constraint decides the format. A card that fails any one of the three does not get used a second time, however good it looks.
cardr.co/elena-ruiz
- Edit once, it updates
- Owner, head baker · Ruiz Bakehouse
- One scan, no app
- Opens with no signal
A small business has no sales team. The owner meets the leads, then fills the orders, runs payroll and answers the phone. The follow-up is the job that slips, and the person who asked for a quote on Tuesday hires whoever answered first.
Cardr keeps the exchange to one scan. Your card opens in their browser, they save you, and they can send their name and email or number back. Your note sits on their name. On the free plan you keep the list, notes, tags and export, and one drafted follow-up to try. Pro writes every follow-up and emails you at 9 a.m. on day 3 with it ready to send.
If your staff meet customers too, Cardr Teams runs everyone’s cards from one place, from $49 a month for a team of 5.
Nothing for them to download.
Tap through what Tom sees when he scans your card.
No app, no account, no sign-up for the people you meet.
Make yours in about a minute.
Free forever, and nothing for the people you meet to install.
For the owner who does the follow-up too.
-
Today
The chamber breakfastGreg saves you · can send theirs -
Days 1–2
Nothing to remember -
Day 3
ProTime to follow up with Greg HollowayFollow-up drafted
- The quote you said you’d send, sent. Pro emails you on day 3 with the follow-up written from your note.
- Every lead in one list. Market customers, suppliers and chamber contacts, searchable, with notes and tags, free.
- A page that gets you booked. Pro pins Book a time or WhatsApp under Save, and lists up to six services with a “from” price.
- Your business on the card. Business name in Company, what you do in your title.
- See what came of it. Pro shows what turned into work and what it was worth, by event and by source.
- No reprint. Change your number or your email once, and your pass, your page and every saved contact’s link show the new details.
The card is free. Pro does the follow-up.
Everything in the first column stays free, with no expiry and no limit on exchanges or contacts. Pro adds what happens after the meeting.
| FreeForever, no card details | Pro$15 a month, or $12 a month billed annually ($144 a year) | |
|---|---|---|
| Nothing to install for the person you meet | Included | Included |
| A no-signal code that holds your contact itself | Included | Included |
| Pass designs | One: Oxford | IncludedAll 16 |
| Your follow-ups, written and ready | One draft and reminders about your first three people | IncludedEverything |
| Every lead, sorted | Your list, notes, tags, who replied, the timeline, search and export | IncludedEverything |
| See what your card wins you | Views, scans, swaps and saves, counted | IncludedEverything |
| A page that gets you booked | Booking, WhatsApp and review links on your page | IncludedEverything |
Pro turns the people you meet into work you win.
Four things it does after every meeting. Choose one to see it.
-
At 9 a.m. your time, Cardr emails you who to follow up, with the message already written from what you talked about. One tap opens it in your email, or WhatsApp when you have their number, ready to send.
- Drafts for 200 people a month, in your voice.
- Reminded on day 3 or the morning after you meet, your choice, or on the day they said. One more nudge on day 7 if they are still waiting.
- Pick a time to send it later, and the draft comes back to you then.
Free: one draft and reminders about your first three people, to try it on your own.
-
See who could turn into work and who you won, at a glance. Nobody slips because they were halfway down a list.
- Opportunity, Won and Lost, with what it was worth.
- A pipeline of everyone by stage, and a next step on each person that reminds you on its day.
Free: your list, notes, tags, who replied, the timeline, search and export. Always.
-
What came of everyone you met: who replied, what turned into work and what it was worth, by event, by source and by Cardr Metal card.
- How fast you follow up, and the days people swap details with you.
- Taps on your page’s booking or WhatsApp button, by where people came from.
- Download it all as a spreadsheet.
Free: views, scans, swaps and saves, counted, on every plan.
-
Pin Book a time or WhatsApp right under Save, so the next step is one tap for the person you just met.
- Up to six services, each with a “from” price.
- Up to three quotes from your clients, shared with their permission.
- The button shows again after they send you their details.
Free: booking, WhatsApp and review links on your page, as links.
Free, and staying free
- Every contact, with notes, search and export
- Nothing to install for the person you meet
- A no-signal code that holds your contact itself
- Views, scans, swaps and saves, counted
Pro
- 7 daysfree to try
- 30 daysfull refund
Where to go next.
How it compares, two guides for your week and a free tool. Also for: Freelancers, Caterers, Consultants. Every version of this page, and pricing: free forever, or $15 a month with a 7-day trial. After you’ve met them: how to follow up, with messages to copy. See also your card on WhatsApp. This card’s design: Copper.
HiHello: best for a simple card on both wallets. Prices, Wallet and follow-up side by side.
AlternativesBlinq alternativesThe other options to Blinq, with dated prices, and who should stay.
GuideDo 88% of business cards get thrown away?The 88% figure leads back to a 2012 stats page whose three named sources do not contain it.
GuideHow to make a vCard QR codeWhat a vCard QR code is, why the raw kind often fails on a phone, the size limit nobody mentions, and how to make a vCard QR code free with no signup.
Free toolPaper vs digital cost calculatorWhat a year of printed cards costs, against a digital one.
Also for
Small business owners, answered.
What is the best digital business card for small business?
For a free card on Apple and Google phones, HiHello. For five staff on the lowest bill, Blinq or HiHello. For customers who save you with one scan, can send their details back and get a follow-up you did not have to write, Cardr. The dated table above compares all five on price.
Is it free for a small business?
Yes. Your card, page and Apple Wallet pass, the two-way exchange and every contact with notes, search and export are free forever, with no card details and no limit on exchanges or contacts. Pro is for the follow-up: $15 a month, or $12 a month billed annually ($144 a year), with 7 days free.
What should a small business put on a digital business card?
Your name, your business name, what you do, a phone number, an email, and a link where people can book or buy. Cardr adds a QR code that opens your page. Keep it to what a customer needs to reach you.
Can my employees have cards too?
Yes, with Cardr Teams: one place to run everyone’s cards, with your branding on each. It is $49 a month for a team of 5, and the 30-day trial needs no card details.
Do customers need an app?
No. Your QR code opens your card as a web page on their phone, iPhone or Android, and they save you to their contacts from there. Nobody downloads an app or creates an account.
Does it connect to QuickBooks or my CRM?
No. Cardr has no integrations with other software. Every plan, including free, exports your contacts to CSV and vCard files.
Can I cancel?
Pro starts with 7 days free. You can cancel in two clicks, and you have 30 days from your first payment to ask for your money back. Your card stays free either way.
Free forever. About a minute to build.
Nothing for the other person to install, and no card details to start.
Elena Ruiz