Best digital business card for insurance agents They renew in March. Call in February.
A free Apple Wallet card for agents: prospects scan it at the booth or the kitchen table, save you, and can send their details back.
Free forever · No card details · About a minute
cardr.co/carla-jimenez
Example of what happens next: Mike Sullivan scans Carla’s card, saves Carla to their contacts and chooses to send their own details back. The next morning at 9 a.m., Cardr Pro reminds Carla to follow up, with the email already drafted.
Most prospects at a booth already have a policy, and the time to quote them is the month before it renews. Cardr saves you to their phone with one scan, and they can send their details back. Put the renewal month in your note, and Pro reminds you on that day with the message drafted.
- Blinq
- Wave
- KADO
The best digital business card for insurance agents, compared.
Cardr against Blinq, Wave, Uniqode, Mobilo and KADO, the products that come up for “best digital business card for insurance agents” in US search, on their own pages or in the round-ups that rank. Where one of them beats us, the row says so. Updated .
| What matters | Cardr | Blinq | Wave | Uniqode | Mobilo | KADO |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price for one personLowest: KADO | Free card, forever. Pro $15 a month, or $12 a month billed yearly | Free card. Premium $9.99 a month, or $7.33 a month billed yearly | Free card. Pro $9 a month, or $7 a month billed yearly | Free card. No individual plan listed; Team is $6 per user a month, billed yearly | Free card. Pro $3 a month | Free card. Networker $2.50 a month Lowest here |
| A team of 5, per monthLowest: KADO | Teams: $49 a month, or $40.83 a month billed yearly ($490 a year), for up to 5 | Business: $34.95 a month ($6.99 per card), or $24.95 a month billed yearly; minimum 5 | Teams: $35 a month ($7 per user), or $25 a month billed yearly; minimum 3 | Team: $30 a month billed yearly ($6 per user) | Teams: $20 a month billed yearly ($4 per card) | Networker: $12.50 a month ($2.50 per user) Lowest here |
| Apple Wallet pass | Yes, a signed pass on the free plan | Yes, on every tier including Free | Yes, on Free: “Add to Google or Apple Wallet” | Yes: shared “via your Apple or Google Wallet”, per their pricing FAQ | Yes: a “Digital Wallet Card (iOS and Android)”, made in their app or web app | Yes: its QR code can be added to Apple Wallet, per their help center |
| Google Wallet | Yes, on the free plan | Yes: “Add to Google or Apple Wallet”, every tier | Yes, on Free | Yes: “via your Apple or Google Wallet”, per their pricing FAQ | Yes: Apple Wallet or Google Wallet, per their help center | Yes: its QR code can be added to Google Wallet, per their help center |
| Follow-up after you meet | Pro drafts it from your note and reminds you on day 3 | “AI Notetaker” and “AI contact enrichment” listed on Business; Premium adds a “Universal contact scanner” and contact export; for events, its homepage says “Trigger sequences and next steps while you’re still in the room” | “Automated follow-ups”: “Trigger personalized email follow-ups or SMS reminders the moment you connect” (homepage) | Not stated on the pages we read | “Build automation into your workflow like follow-up emails with presentations, calendar links, and reminders” (homepage) | Not stated on the pages we read |
| CRM sync | None; export to CSV or vCard on every plan | “Native integration with 20+ CRMs” | “Native CRM integrations” and “5,000+ Zapier integrations” from Pro, per Wave’s plan documentation | “Uniqode integrates directly with Salesforce”; other CRMs through APIs and Zapier | “Natively integrate with major CRMs like SalesForce, Hubspot, Pipedrive, and many others” (homepage), plus “6,000 Integrations through Zapier” | “CRM integration (Salesforce, Hubspot, Dynamics)” on Business Developer and Enterprise |
| Security audit | No SOC 2 report | SOC 2 Type II audited & GDPR compliant, across all plans | SOC 2 Type II certified, on every plan including Free | SOC 2 Type 2, HIPAA and GDPR | Not stated on the pages we read | “SOC 2 Type II controls”, plan not stated |
| Need | Cardr | Blinq | Wave | Uniqode | Mobilo | KADO |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| An agency that runs its book in a CRM | Cardr: not the pick | Blinq: the pick | Wave: the pick | Uniqode: not the pick | Mobilo: not the pick | KADO: not the pick |
| The lowest price, for one or a team | Cardr: not the pick | Blinq: not the pick | Wave: not the pick | Uniqode: not the pick | Mobilo: not the pick | KADO: the pick |
| An agent who calls before the renewal | Cardr: the pick | Blinq: not the pick | Wave: not the pick | Uniqode: not the pick | Mobilo: not the pick | KADO: not the pick |
Which one is best for you
- An agency that runs its book in a CRMBlinq or Wave
Both list native CRM integrations and state SOC 2 on their own pages. Cardr has neither.
- The lowest price, for one or a teamKADO
Its Networker plan is the cheapest in the table for one agent and for five, billed per user each month.
- An agent who calls before the renewalCardr
Your license number goes on your pass, clients save you with nothing to install, and Pro reminds you on the day you set, such as the month before a policy renews.
Make your free card
Checked on October 29, 2026. Every rival figure was read that day from its own pages (Blinq, Wave, Uniqode, Mobilo, KADO) and quoted or worked out from what they publish; team prices are the published per-seat price times 5. Prices are in US dollars. “Not stated” means their published pages did not say, so we have not guessed. Cardr’s prices are from our pricing page. For every card compared on price, Wallet and follow-up, see the best digital business cards. If anything here is out of date, tell us and we will correct it.
One scan. You’re in their phone. They can send theirs.
-
1
Show your pass
At the fair booth, the chamber table, or after a kitchen-table review.
-
2
They save you
One scan, no app. Then they can send their email or number.
-
3
Call before renewal
Set a next step for the month it renews. Pro reminds you that morning.
Example
The booth, not the bought lead.
The county fair booth
- Fishbowl slips
- Months away
- Crowded signal
A weekend at the county fair: a banner, a fishbowl for the prize drawing, and a few people who stop to ask about their rate.
- Fishbowl slips. Prize-drawing slips are written fast, and half are hard to read by Monday.
- Months away. They renew in a few months. The reminder to call has to come from somewhere.
- Crowded signal. A full fairground can leave one bar. Your pass opens with none.
Each constraint decides the format. A card that fails any one of the three does not get used a second time, however good it looks.
cardr.co/carla-jimenez
- Edit once, it updates
- Agent, Lic. 0K12345 · Quillfield Insurance Agency
- One scan, no app
- Opens with no signal
The people who stop at your booth to ask about their rate are not buying today. Their policy renews in a few months, and on that date most renew with whoever is in front of them. A fishbowl of paper slips gives you a name and a guess at a number. With Cardr they scan your pass, your card opens in their browser, and after they save you they can send their own name and email or number back.
Your card carries your license, and each state says how. California requires the word “Insurance” and your license number on business cards, at least as large as your phone number and never under 8-point type (California Insurance Code Section 1725.5). Your National Producer Number (NPN) is the identifier assigned when you are licensed, and NIPR looks it up (NIPR NPN lookup). Both read on October 29, 2026. Put your license number in your title, check it shows at least as large as your phone number, and check your own state’s rule; Cardr gives no legal advice.
Nothing for them to download.
Tap through what Tom sees when he scans your card.
No app, no account, no sign-up for the people you meet.
Make yours in about a minute.
Free forever, and nothing for the people you meet to install.
Ready the month before it renews.
-
Today
The county fair boothMike saves you · can send theirs -
Days 1–2
Nothing to remember -
Day 3
ProTime to follow up with Mike SullivanFollow-up drafted
- The renewal date on their name. “Home and auto, renews March” sits on the contact, not on a fishbowl slip.
- A reminder on the right day. Pro puts a next step on each person and reminds you on its day, with the message drafted.
- Your license on the card. License number and NPN in your title, agency in Company, on your card and your pass.
- A page that books the quote call. Pro pins Book a time under Save, so the next step is one tap for them.
- Change agencies once. Edit your card, and your pass, your page and every saved contact’s link show the new details.
- Export whenever. Your contacts export to CSV or vCard on the free plan.
The card is free. Pro does the follow-up.
Everything in the first column stays free, with no expiry and no limit on exchanges or contacts. Pro adds what happens after the meeting.
| FreeForever, no card details | Pro$15 a month, or $12 a month billed annually ($144 a year) | |
|---|---|---|
| Nothing to install for the person you meet | Included | Included |
| A no-signal code that holds your contact itself | Included | Included |
| Pass designs | One: Oxford | IncludedAll 16 |
| A page that gets you booked | Booking, WhatsApp and review links on your page | IncludedEverything |
| Your follow-ups, written and ready | One draft and reminders about your first three people | IncludedEverything |
| Every lead, sorted | Your list, notes, tags, who replied, the timeline, search and export | IncludedEverything |
| See what your card wins you | Views, scans, swaps and saves, counted | IncludedEverything |
Pro turns the people you meet into work you win.
For people who meet customers, it starts with a page that books the job. Choose one to see it.
-
Pin Book a time or WhatsApp right under Save, so the next step is one tap for the person you just met.
- Up to six services, each with a “from” price.
- Up to three quotes from your clients, shared with their permission.
- The button shows again after they send you their details.
Free: booking, WhatsApp and review links on your page, as links.
-
At 9 a.m. your time, Cardr emails you who to follow up, with the message already written from what you talked about. One tap opens it in your email, or WhatsApp when you have their number, ready to send.
- Drafts for 200 people a month, in your voice.
- Reminded on day 3 or the morning after you meet, your choice, or on the day they said. One more nudge on day 7 if they are still waiting.
- Pick a time to send it later, and the draft comes back to you then.
Free: one draft and reminders about your first three people, to try it on your own.
-
See who could turn into work and who you won, at a glance. Nobody slips because they were halfway down a list.
- Opportunity, Won and Lost, with what it was worth.
- A pipeline of everyone by stage, and a next step on each person that reminds you on its day.
Free: your list, notes, tags, who replied, the timeline, search and export. Always.
-
What came of everyone you met: who replied, what turned into work and what it was worth, by event, by source and by Cardr Metal card.
- How fast you follow up, and the days people swap details with you.
- Taps on your page’s booking or WhatsApp button, by where people came from.
- Download it all as a spreadsheet.
Free: views, scans, swaps and saves, counted, on every plan.
Free, and staying free
- They tell you what they need doing, and when to call
- Every contact, with notes, search and export
- Nothing to install for the person you meet
- A no-signal code that holds your contact itself
- Views, scans, swaps and saves, counted
Pro
- 7 daysfree to try
- 30 daysfull refund
Where to go next.
How it compares, two guides for your week and a free tool. Also for: Insurance brokers, Financial advisors, Realtors. Every version of this page, and pricing: free forever, or $15 a month with a 7-day trial. After you’ve met them: how to follow up, with messages to copy. This card’s design: Sage.
Blinq: best if you already run a CRM. Prices, Wallet and follow-up side by side.
AlternativesMobilo alternativesThe other options to Mobilo, with dated prices, and who should stay.
GuideWhen to follow up after meeting someoneSend the first message within a day or two, come back on the date they gave you, and if they gave none, try once more after a few weeks.
GuideAdd a business card to Apple WalletApple Wallet only takes signed passes, so you need a card issued as one.
Free toolFollow-up message generatorThree drafts from who you met, where, and what you talked about.
Also for
Insurance agents, answered.
What is the best digital business card for insurance agents?
For an agency that runs its book in a CRM, Blinq or Wave, which also state SOC 2. For the lowest price, KADO. For an agent who wants a free Apple Wallet card with their license number and a reminder before each renewal, Cardr. The dated table above has the rest.
Can I put my license number and NPN on it?
Yes. Put them in your title, and they show on your card page and your Apple Wallet pass. California requires your license number on business cards (Insurance Code Section 1725.5, read on October 29, 2026). Check your own state’s rule.
Will it work at a fairground with no signal?
Yes. Your pass opens offline because it is stored on your phone, and your no-signal code holds your contact itself, so their camera saves you with no signal on either phone. Sending their details back needs a signal, so they can do that later.
Does it connect to my agency management system?
No. Cardr has no integrations with other software. Every plan, including free, exports your contacts to CSV and vCard files.
Can my agency give every agent a card?
Yes, with Cardr Teams: one place to run everyone’s cards, with your branding on each. It is $49 a month for a team of 5, and the 30-day trial needs no card details.
Do prospects need an app?
No. Your QR code opens your card as a web page on their phone, iPhone or Android, and they save you to their contacts from there. Nobody downloads an app or creates an account.
What does it cost?
Free forever, no card details: your card, page and Apple Wallet pass, the two-way exchange, and every contact with notes, search and export. Pro, $15 a month or $144 a year ($12 a month), adds written follow-ups with reminders, a pipeline, a booking page and all 16 pass designs. 7 days free, then 30 days to change your mind.
Free forever. About a minute to build.
Nothing for the other person to install, and no card details to start.
Carla Jimenez