The best V1CE alternatives, from free.

Dot for a device with a free profile, Popl or Cardr for AI-drafted follow-ups on a small plan, Mobilo for the cheapest plan.

Updated October 29, 2026 · Written by Cardr, one of these V1CE alternatives, listed third in the order the options fit.

Free forever · No card details · About a minute

Cardr UpdatedToday
RachelLindgren
Regional Sales Director
Corvane Logistics

cardr.co/rachel-lindgren

Scan or tap to savei
Example Oxford is on the free plan

Example of what happens next: Marcus Bell scans Rachel’s card, saves Rachel to their contacts and chooses to send their own details back. The next morning at 9 a.m., Cardr Pro reminds Rachel to follow up, with the email already drafted.

The best V1CE alternatives in 2026 are Dot, Popl, Cardr, Mobilo, Blinq and Wave Connect. V1CE’s model is a card bought once, from £60 ($79), with free software. People look elsewhere when they want its AI team, Client Capture OS at £49.99 a month, or a digital card without buying hardware first. V1CE prices its plans in pounds, and its help center gives its cards in dollars.

Dot

$144 a year

Price
$144 a year, checked 2026-10-29
Best for
You want a device and a free profile, like V1CE
Details

Popl

$76.99 a year

Price
$76.99 a year, checked 2026-10-29
Best for
You want AI follow-ups for a small monthly fee
Details

Cardr

Free; Pro $144 a year

Price
Free; Pro $144 a year, checked 2026-10-29
Best for
You want each follow-up drafted for you to send
Details

Mobilo

$36 a year

Price
$36 a year, checked 2026-10-29
Best for
You want the cheapest plan with a CRM link
Details

Checked · Sources: Dot, Popl, Mobilo

Top picks, one person’s yearly price.
Why people look

Who uses V1CE, and why they look.

V1CE’s users include many people who wanted a premium tap card and no subscription: “From £60 once, then £0 a month”, with two-way lead capture, a built-in CRM synced to yours, booking links and follow-ups that send themselves. Its homepage leads with “Leave every room with their details, not just hope they kept yours.” The reasons to look elsewhere are specific: Client Capture OS costs £49.99 a month, the free plan “takes 5% on services” you sell through your page, its free digital card captures “up to 10 contacts per month”, and some people want their follow-ups drafted for them to send rather than sent automatically.

V1CE today

Free plan
Yes
A year, one person
£599.88
A team of ten, a year
Not published
Google Wallet
Yes
CRM link
Yes
NFC hardware
Yes
· source

What to check before you switch

  • Automatic, or approved by you. V1CE’s free follow-ups send themselves. Decide whether you want that, or a draft you read and send.
  • What the AI costs. Client Capture OS is £49.99 a month. Two products below draft follow-ups with AI on plans that cost a fraction of that.
  • Hardware first, or not. If you do not want a card in your hand, start with a free digital card and add a tag later.
The options

6 V1CE alternatives, and their limits.

Each is better than V1CE at one thing and worse at another, in the order the options fit.

01 · You want a device and a free profile, like V1CE

Dot

Dot’s model is the closest to V1CE’s: buy a tap device and get “FREE lifetime dot.Profile access”, with a two-way exchange and both phone wallets. Its range includes stickers, wearables and a counter stand.

Where it falls short for a V1CE user: dot.Profile+ for the scanner and export is $15 a month; there are no automatic follow-ups on the pages we read.

Price: $15 (dot.Profile+); $12 a month, $144 billed annually (dot.Profile+). Read from Dot’s page on October 29, 2026. Cardr vs Dot

Free plan
Yes
A year, one person
$144
A team of ten, a year
$960
Google Wallet
Yes
CRM link
Yes
NFC hardware
Yes
02 · You want AI follow-ups for a small monthly fee

Popl

Popl’s help center says AI follow-up drafts are on Pro, and Pro is $7.99 a month in the US App Store ($76.99 a year). Popl’s event product adds a badge scanner and 30+ integrations.

Where it falls short for a V1CE user: Popl’s team plans are quoted on a call.

Price: Pro $7.99 a month in the app (US App Store); teams quoted. Read from Popl’s page on October 29, 2026. Cardr vs Popl

Free plan
Yes
A year, one person
$76.99
A team of ten, a year
Quoted
Google Wallet
Yes
CRM link
Yes
03 · You want each follow-up drafted for you to send

Cardr (that’s us)

Cardr Pro drafts the follow-up from the note you kept about the person and emails it to you at 9 a.m. your time on the day they named, for $15 a month or $144 a year. Nothing sends without you. The card is free with nothing to buy, as a signed Apple Wallet pass, and the two-way exchange is on the free plan with no limit on exchanges or contacts.

Where it falls short for a V1CE user: Cardr sells no NFC card, has no CRM sync and no booking checkout, and never sends a follow-up automatically.

Price: Pro $15 a month, $144 a year. Cardr’s own prices. Cardr pricing

Free plan
Yes
A year, one person
Free; Pro $144
A team of ten, a year
$990
Google Wallet
Yes
CRM link
None
  1. 1They scan your pass
  2. 2They save you
  3. 3They can send theirs back
  4. 4Pro drafts your follow-up

ExampleRachel Lindgren and Marcus Bell are invented.

After the scan, with Pro.
04 · You want the cheapest plan with a CRM link

Mobilo

Mobilo Pro is “$3 /month” with a paper card scanner and lead enrichment, and Mobilo sells NFC cards from $19.99, so a $19.99 card and twelve months of Pro come to $55.99 at Mobilo’s published prices, against Client Capture OS at £49.99 a month.

Where it falls short for a V1CE user: Mobilo is built for teams first, and its Pro billing period is not stated.

Price: $3 a month (Pro); billing period not stated. Read from Mobilo’s page on October 29, 2026. Cardr vs Mobilo

Free plan
Yes
A year, one person
$36
A team of ten, a year
$480
Google Wallet
Yes
CRM link
Yes
NFC hardware
Yes
05 · You want AI on the meeting, and CRM depth

Blinq

Blinq’s plans list an AI notetaker and contact enrichment, Premium adds a universal scanner and contact export for $9.99 a month, or $7.33 billed annually, and Blinq connects 20+ CRMs natively and sells NFC cards from $24.99.

Where it falls short for a V1CE user: Blinq drafts no follow-ups for you on the pages we read; its AI is on capture and enrichment.

Price: $9.99 (Premium); $7.33 a month, billed annually. Read from Blinq’s page on October 29, 2026. Cardr vs Blinq

Free plan
Yes
A year, one person
$87.96
A team of ten, a year
$598.80
Google Wallet
Yes
CRM link
Yes
NFC hardware
Yes
06 · You want automated follow-ups and a big free plan

Wave Connect

Wave’s homepage describes follow-ups that trigger “the moment you connect”, like V1CE’s, and its free plan includes both wallets and unlimited contacts. Its NFC card is $23.

Where it falls short for a V1CE user: Badge scanning and enrichment are $2.50 a credit, and the paper card scanner needs Pro.

Price: $9 (Pro), per Wave’s plan documentation; $7 a month, billed annually (Pro). Read from Wave’s page on October 29, 2026. Cardr vs Wave

Free plan
Yes
A year, one person
$84
A team of ten, a year
$600
Google Wallet
Yes
CRM link
Yes
NFC hardware
Yes
At a glance

Side by side, V1CE first.

V1CE first, so you can see what you would give up. On a phone, open a row for its free plan, wallets, CRM and NFC.

V1CE and its alternatives, as each published itself
ProductPick it ifFree planPaid, as publishedWalletCRMNFC hardware
V1CE (now) You are on it Yes: “Free software for life” with every card, and a free digital card with “No credit card needed”, whose contact capture is “up to 10 contacts per month” £49.99 (Client Capture OS) Apple Wallet and Google Wallet “Built-in CRM, synced to yours” Yes: cards from £60, the metal card £110, bought once; in US dollars $79 to $145, per V1CE’s help center
Dot You want a device and a free profile, like V1CE Yes: dot.Profile, “Free for life”, with “Two Way Contact Exchange” and “Apple and Android Wallet Integration” $15 (dot.Profile+); $12 a month, $144 billed annually (dot.Profile+) Apple Wallet and Google Wallet “CRM Integrations” on the Growth team plan Yes: dot. devices, with “FREE lifetime dot.Profile access with every order”; shown from £31 to £102 to a UK visitor on October 29, 2026
Popl You want AI follow-ups for a small monthly fee Yes. The Popl app is free to download, with paid tiers inside it (App Store, UK, read October 29, 2026) Pro $7.99 a month in the app (US App Store); teams quoted Apple Wallet and Google Wallet “View all 30+ integrations”, CRMs among them Not re-read: popl.co refused our requests on October 29, 2026 (HTTP 429)
Cardr You want each follow-up drafted for you to send Yes: the full card, a signed Apple Wallet pass, the two-way exchange and every contact, with no limit on exchanges or contacts and no expiry; no paper card or badge scanner on the web Pro $15 a month, $144 a year Apple Wallet and Google Wallet, free None None sold; any NFC tag you own can open your cardr.co link
Mobilo You want the cheapest plan with a CRM link Yes: the digital business card is “Completely Free”, per their menu $3 a month (Pro); billing period not stated Apple Wallet and Google Wallet “Natively integrate with major CRMs like SalesForce, Hubspot, Pipedrive, and many others” (homepage), plus “6,000 Integrations through Zapier” Yes: Mobilo Branded $19.99 to Metal Custom Design $139.00 at list price, with promotional prices shown beside them
Blinq You want AI on the meeting, and CRM depth Yes, $0 "free forever", with "Two free digital business cards" $9.99 (Premium); $7.33 a month, billed annually Apple Wallet and Google Wallet “Native integration with 20+ CRMs” Yes: Blinq Classic $24.99 to Blinq Custom Metal $79.99, per their shop
Wave Connect You want automated follow-ups and a big free plan Yes, $0: “Save unlimited contacts”, “Lead capture form”, “Add to Google or Apple Wallet” $9 (Pro), per Wave’s plan documentation; $7 a month, billed annually (Pro) Apple Wallet and Google Wallet “Native CRM integrations” and “5,000+ Zapier integrations” from Pro, per Wave’s plan documentation Yes: Wave NFC Business Card $23, Metal NFC Business Card $53
V1CE (now)£49.99 (Client Capture OS)
Pick it if
You are on it
Free plan
Yes: “Free software for life” with every card, and a free digital card with “No credit card needed”, whose contact capture is “up to 10 contacts per month”
Wallet
Apple Wallet and Google Wallet
CRM
“Built-in CRM, synced to yours”
NFC
Yes: cards from £60, the metal card £110, bought once; in US dollars $79 to $145, per V1CE’s help center
Dot$15 (dot.Profile+); $12 a month, $144 billed annually (dot.Profile+)
Pick it if
You want a device and a free profile, like V1CE
Free plan
Yes: dot.Profile, “Free for life”, with “Two Way Contact Exchange” and “Apple and Android Wallet Integration”
Wallet
Apple Wallet and Google Wallet
CRM
“CRM Integrations” on the Growth team plan
NFC
Yes: dot. devices, with “FREE lifetime dot.Profile access with every order”; shown from £31 to £102 to a UK visitor on October 29, 2026
PoplPro $7.99 a month in the app (US App Store); teams quoted
Pick it if
You want AI follow-ups for a small monthly fee
Free plan
Yes. The Popl app is free to download, with paid tiers inside it (App Store, UK, read October 29, 2026)
Wallet
Apple Wallet and Google Wallet
CRM
“View all 30+ integrations”, CRMs among them
NFC
Not re-read: popl.co refused our requests on October 29, 2026 (HTTP 429)
CardrPro $15 a month, $144 a year
Pick it if
You want each follow-up drafted for you to send
Free plan
Yes: the full card, a signed Apple Wallet pass, the two-way exchange and every contact, with no limit on exchanges or contacts and no expiry; no paper card or badge scanner on the web
Wallet
Apple Wallet and Google Wallet, free
CRM
None
NFC
None sold; any NFC tag you own can open your cardr.co link
Mobilo$3 a month (Pro); billing period not stated
Pick it if
You want the cheapest plan with a CRM link
Free plan
Yes: the digital business card is “Completely Free”, per their menu
Wallet
Apple Wallet and Google Wallet
CRM
“Natively integrate with major CRMs like SalesForce, Hubspot, Pipedrive, and many others” (homepage), plus “6,000 Integrations through Zapier”
NFC
Yes: Mobilo Branded $19.99 to Metal Custom Design $139.00 at list price, with promotional prices shown beside them
Blinq$9.99 (Premium); $7.33 a month, billed annually
Pick it if
You want AI on the meeting, and CRM depth
Free plan
Yes, $0 "free forever", with "Two free digital business cards"
Wallet
Apple Wallet and Google Wallet
CRM
“Native integration with 20+ CRMs”
NFC
Yes: Blinq Classic $24.99 to Blinq Custom Metal $79.99, per their shop
Wave Connect$9 (Pro), per Wave’s plan documentation; $7 a month, billed annually (Pro)
Pick it if
You want automated follow-ups and a big free plan
Free plan
Yes, $0: “Save unlimited contacts”, “Lead capture form”, “Add to Google or Apple Wallet”
Wallet
Apple Wallet and Google Wallet
CRM
“Native CRM integrations” and “5,000+ Zapier integrations” from Pro, per Wave’s plan documentation
NFC
Yes: Wave NFC Business Card $23, Metal NFC Business Card $53

Each rival’s cells are quoted from its own pages on the date given with it in the options above (most recently October 29, 2026), in the currency it published; nothing is converted. Cardr’s prices are in US dollars. Where a cell says “see their site”, the page did not state it clearly enough to summarize.

Try Cardr beside V1CE.

The card is free with nothing to cancel. Keep both for a week and see which one you reach for.

Free and cheaper

Free and cheaper V1CE alternatives.

One person, one year

One person, one year
Product1 yearBasis
CardrFreethe whole card, free forever, checked 2026-10-29
Mobilo$36Pro, twelve months, checked 2026-10-29, https://www.mobilocard.com/pricing
Popl$76.99Pro in the app, US App Store, checked 2026-10-29, https://popl.co/pages/pricing
Wave Connect$84Pro, billed annually, checked 2026-10-29, https://wavecnct.com/pricing
Blinq$87.96Premium, billed annually, checked 2026-10-29, https://blinq.me/pricing
Cardr Pro$144billed annually, checked 2026-10-29
Dot$144dot.Profile+, billed annually, checked 2026-10-29, https://dotcards.net/pages/dot-profile

Checked · Sources: Mobilo, Popl, Wave Connect, Blinq, Dot

Pro: your follow-up, drafted.

Free

Cardr, Wave Connect, Mobilo and Blinq publish free digital cards with nothing to buy first. V1CE’s own free digital card needs no credit card either, and includes both wallets with contact capture of up to ten a month; Dot’s profile is free with a device.

Cheaper

Each paid plan here is a monthly price in dollars, and Client Capture OS is £49.99 a month in pounds; we do not convert. In dollars: Mobilo Pro “$3 /month”, Wave Pro $7 billed annually, Popl Pro $7.99, Blinq Premium $9.99, Cardr Pro $15 and dot.Profile+ $15. V1CE’s free software with a card has no monthly fee at all, which none of them beats.

What a year costs: the cheapest paid plan for one person, and a team of 10
ProductCheapest paid plan, one person, a yearA team of 10, a year
V1CE (now)
How this is worked out

Client Capture OS at £49.99 a month, twelve months; V1CE’s own software is free with a card bought once, from £60 ($79). Team: Teams get “up to 30% off” cards; no team software price published.

£599.88 Not published
Dot
How this is worked out

dot.Profile+, $144 billed yearly. Team: Teams Essential at $8 a month, billed annually, per member, × 10.

$144 $960
Popl
How this is worked out

Popl Pro bought in the app, US App Store. Team: Popl does not publish a team price.

$76.99 Quoted on a call
Cardr
How this is worked out

Pro billed annually ($15 billed monthly); the card itself is free. Team: Teams billed annually: $490 for 5 people, then $100 a year each.

$144 $990
Mobilo
How this is worked out

Pro at $3 a month, twelve months (its billing period is not stated). Team: Teams at $4 a month, billed annually, per card, × 10.

$36 $480
Blinq
How this is worked out

Premium at $7.33 a month, billed annually. Team: Business at $4.99 a month, billed annually, per card, × 10 (minimum 5).

$87.96 $598.80
Wave Connect
How this is worked out

Pro at $7 a month, billed annually. Team: Teams at $5 a month, billed annually, per user, × 10 (minimum 3).

$84 $600

Only published numbers: a yearly price, or twelve times a monthly price, in the vendor’s own currency. A plan’s minimum seats are applied. Physical cards, credits and taxes are extra where they apply.

Who should not switch

Stay on V1CE if this is you.

  • You want follow-ups that send themselves, without approving each one.
  • You sell services or take bookings through your page and the 5% suits you better than a plan.
  • You want a premium card bought once, from a UK company.
  • You use V1CE’s built-in CRM synced to your own.

If you want a physical tap card and a CRM sync with no monthly fee, V1CE does both and Cardr does neither. V1CE also sends follow-ups automatically, which Cardr never does on your behalf.

Pick V1CE if…

  • Follow-ups that send themselves
  • Bookings through your page
  • A card bought once

Pick Cardr if…

  • You want each follow-up drafted for you to send
  • A free card, no contact limit
  • Pro drafts your follow-up

Make your free cardFree, nothing to cancel.

Switching

Leaving V1CE in five steps.

The full checklist is in how to switch digital business cards, and every comparison is in the comparison hub.

  1. Export your contacts from V1CE as a CSV before you cancel anything, and keep the file. Cardr, like most products here, does not import from other products.
  2. Make the free card you are moving to, and add it to your Wallet.
  3. Rewrite your NFC tag if it can be rewritten, so it opens your new link. Ask the vendor if you are not sure.
  4. Update your email signature and your LinkedIn link, and anything printed with a QR code.
  5. Run both for a week. Anyone who saved your old card keeps it; it simply stops being the one you hand out. Cancel V1CE when the new one has earned its place.
The card itself: about a minute.

V1CE’s prices on this page: v1ce.co/pricing, read October 29, 2026. Cards “From £60 once, then £0 a month”; the metal card is £110. Client Capture OS £49.99 a month. Teams “get up to 30% off” cards. Shown in pounds.

Every source, dated
ProductPage readRead on
V1CEv1ce.co/pricing
Dotdotcards.net/pages/dot-profile
Poplpopl.co/pages/pricing
Mobilomobilocard.com/pricing
Blinqblinq.me/pricing
Wave Connectwavecnct.com/pricing
Cardrcardr.co/pricing
Prices moved? Tell us.
Questions

V1CE alternatives, answered.

Every price here was read from the vendor’s own page, most recently on October 29, 2026.

What is the best V1CE alternative?

It depends what sent you looking. Dot if you want a device and a free profile, like V1CE; Popl if you want AI follow-ups for a small monthly fee; Cardr if you want each follow-up drafted for you to send. The full list, with where each falls short, is above.

Why do people leave V1CE?

V1CE’s software is free with a card you buy once, from £60, and its AI team (Scout and Co-Work) is Client Capture OS at £49.99 a month. The free plan also “takes 5% on services” you sell through your page.

What is the best V1CE alternative for teams?

Among the options here, by published team price: Dot Teams Essential ($8 per member a month, billed annually), Popl teams (quoted on a call), Mobilo Teams ($4 per card a month, billed annually), Blinq Business ($4.99 per card a month, billed annually, from 5) and Wave Teams ($5 per user a month, billed annually, from 3). Cardr Teams is $49 a month for 5 people, then $10 each. Check each plan’s minimum against your team.

Does V1CE charge per scan or per lead?

We found no per-scan or per-lead charge on V1CE’s pricing page on October 29, 2026. Among the alternatives, Blinq lists “$9.99 per lead captured and enriched. Credit consumption is billed monthly.” and Wave lists “$2.50 per credit”. Cardr has no per-use charges.

Can I export my contacts from V1CE?

V1CE’s pricing page did not say on October 29, 2026; check its help center before you cancel. Export before you cancel anything. Cardr exports every contact to CSV or vCard on the free plan, and does not import from other products.

Which V1CE alternative works without an app?

Cardr needs no app on either side: you make the card on the web, the pass sits in Apple Wallet, and the person you meet opens your page in their browser. Popl: Its QR code goes into Apple or Google Wallet “without having to download the Popl app” (help center); the person you meet still scans a code

Which V1CE alternatives sell NFC cards, and for how much?

Dot (£31 to £102, as shown to a UK visitor), Mobilo ($19.99 to $139.00 list, with promotional prices shown), Blinq ($24.99 to $79.99) and Wave ($23 (NFC card) to $53 (metal NFC card)), as published. Cardr sells none; any NFC tag you own can open your cardr.co link.

Is there a cheaper alternative to V1CE’s Client Capture OS?

If what you want is AI help with follow-ups, Popl Pro ($7.99 a month in the US App Store) and Cardr Pro ($15 a month) both draft follow-ups, as published. Neither is the same product: Client Capture OS also researches contacts.

Is there a free V1CE alternative?

Yes: Cardr, Wave Connect, Mobilo and Blinq publish free digital cards with nothing to buy. V1CE’s own free digital card is free too, with contact capture of up to ten a month.

Does V1CE work with Google Wallet?

Yes. V1CE’s free plan includes an Apple Wallet pass and a Google Wallet pass, per its free digital card page (read October 29, 2026).

Is Cardr a good V1CE alternative?

Cardr Pro drafts the follow-up from the note you kept about the person and emails it to you at 9 a.m. your time on the day they named, for $15 a month or $144 a year. Nothing sends without you. The card is free with nothing to buy, as a signed Apple Wallet pass, and the two-way exchange is on the free plan with no limit on exchanges or contacts. Cardr sells no NFC card, has no CRM sync and no booking checkout, and never sends a follow-up automatically.

V1CE or Cardr
FactV1CECardr
Free planYesYes
One person, a year£599.88Pro $144
CRM linkYesNone
· Cardr vs V1CE
Keep reading

More on V1CE.

Get started

Try the free one before you switch.

A Cardr card is free, with a signed Apple Wallet pass, no limit on exchanges or contacts, and nothing to install for the people you meet.

Create my free card