Cardr
Free · Pro £12/mo
- Price
- Free · Pro £12/mo, checked 2026-10-29
- Best for
- Sending the follow-up
- Skip it if
- You need CRM, badges or NFC
A free Wallet card with no app for either side: they scan and save you, can send theirs, and Pro drafts your follow-up.
Free forever · No card details · About a minute
cardr.co/rachel-lindgren
Example of what happens next: Marcus Bell scans Rachel’s card, saves Rachel to their contacts and chooses to send their own details back. The next morning at 9 a.m., Cardr Pro reminds Rachel to follow up, with the email already drafted.
The short answer: HiHello and Cardr both make a digital business card, and both are good at it. Both put a real pass in Apple Wallet and in Google Wallet. The difference is what happens after the handshake. HiHello is strongest at a clean free tier that covers both Apple and Google Wallet. Cardr is built for the follow-up you keep meaning to send.
Last updated 29 October 2026, when every HiHello fact on this page was re-read from HiHello’s own pages.
Cardr
Free · Pro £12/mo
HiHello
from $6/mo
Almost always one specific thing rather than a general dissatisfaction. If it is not this one, we are probably not your answer either.
HiHello’s free Personal plan caps card and badge scanning at five a month. That cap is on collecting contacts, which is the part people actually hit, and it is the usual reason somebody starts looking.
Everything else about HiHello is fine, and on the points below they beat us. So the useful question is not “which is better” but whether the thing that sent you looking is a thing we actually fix. On the cap: Cardr does not cap scans, exchanges or contacts on any plan, including the free one.
Tap through what Tom sees when he scans your card.
No app, no account, no sign-up for the people you meet.
| Feature | Cardr | HiHello |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | Yes, the full card, forever, no card details taken | Yes, the Personal plan, but card and badge scanning is capped at 5 a month |
| Paid price | £12 a month, or £9 a month billed annually (£108 a year) | Professional $8 billed monthly, or $6 a month billed yearly ($72 a year). Business $6 per user billed monthly, or $5 per user a month billed yearly ($60 per user a year), with a five-seat minimum. Enterprise is quoted. |
| Apple Wallet pass | Yes, a signed .pkpass on the free tier | Yes, and Google Wallet too |
| Google Wallet | Yes, on the free tier | Yes: “Add to Apple & Google wallet” on the free Personal plan |
| They can send you their details | Yes, after they save you: two-way exchange on the free tier | See their site |
| Follow-up drafted for you | Yes, on Pro, from the note you kept about the meeting | See their site |
| CRM integrations | None | “Salesforce, HubSpot & Dynamics CRM” on Business and Enterprise |
| Physical NFC cards | We do not sell any; bring your own tag. Our metal cards, Cardr Metal, use a QR | “NFC card programming” on Professional; no NFC card for sale listed on their pricing page |
Prices checked on 29 October 2026. Every figure in this table was read from https://www.hihello.com/pricing and the pages quoted below that day and is reproduced without editing. Prices are in the currency their page showed us; ours are in GBP. Where a cell says “see their site”, the published page did not state it clearly enough for us to summarise honestly, so we have not guessed. If anything here is out of date, tell us and we will correct it.
Pick Cardr if…
Pick HiHello if…
The free tier is the whole card, with no expiry and no card details. If it is not better for you, you have lost a minute.
Reproduced rather than summarised. Our previous site described a competitor's capabilities from memory and got it wrong in our own favour, so this page shows you the source and the date instead of asking you to trust the summary.
Professional $8 billed monthly, or $6 a month billed yearly ($72 a year). Business $6 per user billed monthly, or $5 per user a month billed yearly ($60 per user a year), with a five-seat minimum. Enterprise is quoted.
Free tier: Yes, the Personal plan, but card and badge scanning is capped at 5 a month. Apple Wallet: Yes, and Google Wallet too. Where a cell elsewhere on this page says “see their site”, their published page did not state it clearly enough for us to summarise honestly, so we have not guessed.
For teams of 5 to 100 users. $5 per user per month billed yearly ($60 per user a year), or $6 per user billed monthly. Five-seat minimum; the per-user price drops at 26 and 51 users.
A comparison page that only flatters the people who wrote it is an advert. Here is the honest half.
The cleanest free tier design here, with both an Apple and a Google Wallet pass on the free Personal plan and two free cards. Professional adds card analytics and contact enrichment; Business adds Salesforce, HubSpot and Dynamics.
If your cards need to feed Salesforce, HubSpot or Dynamics, HiHello Business connects to them and Cardr connects to none. HiHello Professional is also cheaper than Cardr Pro. Both put your card in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet on the free tier.
The choice between Cardr and HiHello is not close once you know which of these you are. Read down the left column and stop at the first line that is you.
On iPhone the products are close on the card itself. They diverge after the handshake: HiHello caps contact scanning on the free tier and leaves the follow-up to you, where Cardr saves every exchange, keeps your notes against it, and drafts the message from what you talked about.
ExampleRachel Lindgren and Marcus Bell are invented.
Cheapest plan, per year
Also on HiHello: Blinq vs HiHello · HiHello vs Popl · HiHello pricing, explained
HiHello by trade: compared for realtors, financial advisors, small business and artists, with dated prices and a verdict.
Free plan: contacts a month
Start with Best digital business cards: Ten compared on price, Apple Wallet and follow-up, including where the others beat us.
Free, for good
Checked against HiHello’s published pages on 29 October 2026.
At the entry point both are free. HiHello Professional is $8 a month, or $72 a year billed yearly, which is cheaper than Cardr Pro at £12 a month or £9 billed annually (£108 a year). They sell different things at that price: HiHello’s paid tier is more card, Cardr’s is the follow-up.
Yes, and Google Wallet as well, as Cardr does. HiHello ships an Apple Wallet pass, and anyone telling you otherwise is selling you something. The pass itself is not the difference between these products.
There is nothing to migrate. Build a Cardr, add it to your Wallet, and start handing that out instead. Anyone who already saved your old card keeps it; it just stops being the one you share. Cardr also exports everything to CSV or vCard, on the free plan as well as Pro, so you are never locked in here either.
Cardr’s free plan is the complete digital business card: a signed Apple Wallet pass, your page at cardr.co/yourname, a QR code, unlimited shares, no limit on exchanges or contacts, live updates to your pass and your page, and the two-way exchange, where the people who save you can send you their details. No expiry, no card details taken and no limit on exchanges or contacts. HiHello also publishes a free tier, so compare where each one is capped rather than whether a free plan exists.
If your cards need to feed Salesforce, HubSpot or Dynamics, HiHello Business connects to them and Cardr connects to none. HiHello Professional is also cheaper than Cardr Pro. Both put your card in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet on the free tier.
The Cardr free tier is the whole card and it does not expire. If it is not better for you than what you are on, you have lost a minute.