Digital business card prices, with sources.

Most digital business cards are free to start; a paid plan for one person costs $36 to $87.96 a year, as published.

Free forever · No card details · About a minute

Cardr UpdatedToday
Kai
RoleFounder
CompanyNovrex

cardr.co/kai

Scan or tap to savei
Cardr’s free card as a signed Wallet pass. Below: seven products, every price as published on 12 October 2026, each row linked to its source.

Most digital business cards are free to start, and a paid plan for one person cost from $36 to $87.96 a year, as published in US dollars on 12 October 2026. Popl sells its individual plan in its app instead (£56.99 a year); Linq did not publish a price. Cardr’s card is free, and Pro is £12, $15, €14 a month in the three currencies it charges.

The table

Every price, as published, with its source.

Each figure is reproduced in the currency the vendor’s page showed on 12 October 2026. Where a vendor does not publish something, the cell says so rather than estimating it. Each row has its own link: add #price-blinq, #price-wave and so on to the address.

Digital business card prices as published, checked 12 October 2026
ProductFree tierEntry plan, billed monthlyEntry plan, billed annuallyTeamsPhysical cardsSource
Cardr (that’s us) Yes: the full card, no scan cap, no expiry Pro £12 · $15 · €14 a month Pro £9 · $12 · €11 a month (£108 · $144 · €132 a year) Teams £39 · $49 · €45 a month for 5 members, then £8 · $10 · €9 each Cardr Metal, £129 for 50, £199 for 100 and £399 for 250; QR, no NFC chip cardr.co/pricing
Blinq Yes: two cards, “Unlimited sharing” and “Unlimited contact creation” $9.99 (Premium) $7.33 a month, billed annually Business $6.99 per card a month, or $4.99 billed annually; minimum of five cards $24.99 to $79.99 blinq.me/pricing
HiHello Yes: four cards; card and badge scanning capped at 5 a month Not shown on the page we read $6 a month, $72 billed yearly (Professional) Business $5 per user a month, $60 per user a year; starts at five users None found on their site hihello.com/pricing
Popl Yes: the app is free, with Pro and Pro+ sold inside it (App Store, UK, read 14 October 2026) Pro £5.99 in the app (App Store, UK); not on the pricing page Pro £56.99 a year in the app (App Store, UK); not on the pricing page Quoted on a call; “you won’t be charged extra per user” No prices we could read popl.co/pages/pricing
Wave Connect Yes: unlimited contacts, a lead capture form, 10 AI lead capture credits Not shown on the page we read $7 a month, billed annually (Pro) Teams $5 per user a month, billed annually; minimum 3 users $23 (NFC card) to $52 (metal NFC card) wavecnct.com/pricing
Mobilo Yes: the digital card, “Completely Free” $3 a month (Pro); billing period not stated Not shown separately for Pro Teams $4 a month, Business $5 a month, both billed annually; landing pages and onboarding from 100 seats $19.99 to $139.00 list, with promotional prices shown mobilocard.com/pricing
Linq Not stated on Linq’s own pages Not published on Linq’s own pages Not published on Linq’s own pages Linq for Teams; price not published $14.99 to $59.99; “All products require an active subscription” buy.linqapp.com
Per year

What one person actually pays in a year.

Worked out only from published numbers: twelve times the published monthly price on the cheapest annual plan, or the published yearly price. Never converted between currencies.

One person, one year, in the currency each vendor published
ProductOn the free tierCheapest paid plan for a yearHow it is worked out
Mobilo $0 $36 Pro at $3 a month, twelve months
HiHello $0 $72 Professional, $72 billed yearly
Wave Connect $0 $84 Pro at $7 a month, billed annually
Blinq $0 $87.96 Premium at $7.33 a month, billed annually
Popl Free app £56.99 Pro, sold in its app (App Store, UK, read 14 October 2026); not on its pricing page
Linq Not stated Not published Not published
Cardr (that’s us) £0 · $0 · €0 £108 · $144 · €132 Pro, billed annually, in each currency Cardr charges

The cheapest line here is free.

Cardr’s card costs nothing, with no scan cap and no card details taken.

Method

How these were checked.

Checked 12 October 2026. We opened each vendor’s own pricing page, shop and help centre, read the raw page as served where a figure mattered, and copied the figures without editing. The research was done from a US connection, and the figures were checked again the same day from a UK one: every page that showed a price showed “$”, with no currency code. Wave Connect’s footer carries a currency selector, which was set to USD.

No conversions. A price published in dollars is shown in dollars. Converting would mean choosing a rate and a date, and the result would be our number rather than theirs.

Checking prices from the UK. Open the vendor’s pricing page from a UK connection and look for a currency selector, usually in the footer. A page may change its prices after it loads, or only at checkout, so the checkout total is the figure that counts. Check whether VAT is included.

Who wrote this. Cardr sells one of the products in the table, so read our own row knowing that. Every other row links the page it came from, so you do not have to take our reading on trust. The full comparison for each product, including where it beats Cardr, is on its own page: Cardr vs Blinq, Cardr vs HiHello, Cardr vs Popl, Cardr vs Wave, Cardr vs Mobilo, Cardr vs Linq, and every one of them on the alternatives page.

Cite this page

Quoting these figures?

You are welcome to. Please link the page and give the date, because prices move.

Cardr, “Digital business card prices, with sources”, checked 12 October 2026. https://cardr.co/digital-business-card-prices

Page https://cardr.co/digital-business-card-prices Checked 12 October 2026

To cite one row, link it directly: https://cardr.co/digital-business-card-prices#price-wave.

Questions

Prices, answered.

How much does a digital business card cost?

Often nothing: Blinq, HiHello, Popl, Wave and Mobilo and Cardr all publish a free tier. For one person on a paid plan, a year cost from $36 (Mobilo) to $87.96 (Blinq) as published in US dollars on 12 October 2026; Popl sells its individual plan in its app instead (£56.99 a year); Linq did not publish one. Cardr Pro is £108 · $144 · €132 a year.

Is there a free digital business card?

Yes, several. What differs is the cap. Cardr’s free plan is the full card with no scan cap and no expiry. HiHello’s free plan caps card and badge scanning at five a month. The free tier column above quotes each one.

Why are the prices in dollars?

Because that is what each vendor’s page showed us. We do not convert prices, so nothing here depends on an exchange rate. Cardr is the exception: it charges in pounds, US dollars and euros, and all three are shown.

How much does an NFC business card cost?

From the vendors that publish a shop, as read on 12 October 2026: Blinq $24.99 to $79.99; Wave $23 (NFC card) to $52 (metal NFC card); Mobilo $19.99 to $139.00 list, with promotional prices shown; Linq $14.99 to $59.99; “All products require an active subscription”. Cardr sells no NFC cards; Cardr Metal carries a QR code.

How often is this checked?

Every figure was read on 12 October 2026, and the date at the top changes when we read them again. If a price has moved, tell us and we will correct it.

Get started

The free one is free.

Take your name at cardr.co and put a real Wallet pass on your phone. No card details, no scan cap, no expiry.

Create my free card