Cardr
Free · Pro $15/mo
- Price
- Free · Pro $15/mo, checked 2026-10-29
- Best for
- Sending the follow-up
- Skip it if
- You need CRM, badges or NFC
A free Wallet card with no app for either side: they scan and save you, can send theirs, and Pro drafts your follow-up.
Free forever · No card details · About a minute
cardr.co/rachel-lindgren
Example of what happens next: Marcus Bell scans Rachel’s card, saves Rachel to their contacts and chooses to send their own details back. The next morning at 9 a.m., Cardr Pro reminds Rachel to follow up, with the email already drafted.
The short answer: Uniqode and Cardr both make a digital business card, and both are good at it. Both put a real pass in Apple Wallet and in Google Wallet. The difference is what happens after the handshake. Uniqode is strongest at QR codes and cards managed together for a company. Cardr is built for the follow-up you keep meaning to send.
Last updated October 29, 2026, when every Uniqode fact on this page was re-read from Uniqode’s own pages.
Cardr
Free · Pro $15/mo
Uniqode
from $6/mo
Almost always one specific thing rather than a general dissatisfaction. If it is not this one, we are probably not your answer either.
Uniqode is a QR code platform first, and its digital business card is priced for teams: one free card, then the Team plan at $6 per user a month, and Uniqode says: “No, we do not offer monthly plans, and it is not possible to change your subscription from an annual to a monthly plan.”
Everything else about Uniqode is fine, and on the points below they beat us. So the useful question is not “which is better” but whether the thing that sent you looking is a thing we actually fix. On the buying: Cardr is free for one person, and Pro can be paid month by month.
Tap through what Tom sees when he scans your card.
No app, no account, no sign-up for the people you meet.
| Feature | Cardr | Uniqode |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | Yes, the full card, forever, no card details taken | Yes: the first card, which will “remain free forever with essential features” |
| Paid price | $15 a month, or $12 a month billed annually ($144 a year) | Team $6 per user a month. Business+ is custom pricing. “No, we do not offer monthly plans.” “All our plans are billed in USD.” |
| Apple Wallet pass | Yes, a signed .pkpass on the free tier | Yes: shared “via your Apple or Google Wallet”, per their pricing FAQ |
| Google Wallet | Yes, on the free tier | Yes: “via your Apple or Google Wallet”, per their pricing FAQ |
| They can send you their details | Yes, after they save you: two-way exchange on the free tier | See their site |
| Follow-up drafted for you | Yes, on Pro, from the note you kept about the meeting | See their site |
| CRM integrations | None | “Uniqode integrates directly with Salesforce”; other CRMs through APIs and Zapier |
| Physical NFC cards | We do not sell any; bring your own tag. Our metal cards, Cardr Metal, use a QR | See their site |
Prices checked on October 29, 2026. Every figure in this table was read from https://www.uniqode.com/pricing?product=dbc and the pages quoted below that day and is reproduced without editing. Prices are in the currency their page showed us; ours are in US dollars. Where a cell says “see their site”, the published page did not state it clearly enough for us to summarise honestly, so we have not guessed. If anything here is out of date, tell us and we will correct it.
Pick Cardr if…
Pick Uniqode if…
The free tier is the whole card, with no expiry and no card details. If it is not better for you, you have lost a minute.
Reproduced rather than summarised. Our previous site described a competitor's capabilities from memory and got it wrong in our own favour, so this page shows you the source and the date instead of asking you to trust the summary.
Team $6 per user a month. Business+ is custom pricing. “No, we do not offer monthly plans.” “All our plans are billed in USD.”
Free tier: Yes: the first card, which will “remain free forever with essential features”. Apple Wallet: Yes: shared “via your Apple or Google Wallet”, per their pricing FAQ. Where a cell elsewhere on this page says “see their site”, their published page did not state it clearly enough for us to summarise honestly, so we have not guessed.
You can create your first digital business card with Uniqode for free. For additional seats, upgrade to the Team plan at $6 per user per month.
A comparison page that only flatters the people who wrote it is an advert. Here is the honest half.
Uniqode runs dynamic QR codes and digital business cards from one platform, with Salesforce built in, other CRMs through APIs and Zapier, and wallet sharing on Apple and Google. For a marketing team that already manages its QR codes there, adding cards for the sales team is one more product on the same account.
If your company already runs its QR codes on Uniqode, or needs Salesforce fed directly, Uniqode does both and Cardr does neither.
The choice between Cardr and Uniqode is not close once you know which of these you are. Read down the left column and stop at the first line that is you.
Cardr is built for one person who meets people and means to follow up: the card is free, Pro is billed monthly or yearly, and it drafts the message from the note you kept and reminds you on the day they named.
ExampleRachel Lindgren and Marcus Bell are invented.
Cheapest plan, per year
Uniqode by trade: compared for financial advisors, lawyers, small business and insurance agents, with dated prices and a verdict.
Free plan: contacts a month
Start with Best digital business cards: Ten compared on price, Apple Wallet and follow-up, including where the others beat us.
Free, for good
Checked against Uniqode’s published pages on October 29, 2026.
For one card, both are free. Uniqode’s Team plan is $6 per user a month on an annual plan; Cardr Pro is $15 a month, or $12 billed annually ($144 a year), so Uniqode costs less per seat. They sell different things at that price: Uniqode’s paid plan is team cards, Cardr Pro is the follow-up.
Yes, and Google Wallet as well, as Cardr does. Uniqode ships an Apple Wallet pass, and anyone telling you otherwise is selling you something. The pass itself is not the difference between these products.
There is nothing to migrate. Build a Cardr, add it to your Wallet, and start handing that out instead. Anyone who already saved your old card keeps it; it just stops being the one you share. Cardr also exports everything to CSV or vCard, on the free plan as well as Pro, so you are never locked in here either.
Cardr’s free plan is the complete digital business card: a signed Apple Wallet pass, your page at cardr.co/yourname, a QR code, unlimited shares, no limit on exchanges or contacts, live updates to your pass and your page, and the two-way exchange, where the people who save you can send you their details. No expiry, no card details taken and no limit on exchanges or contacts. Uniqode also publishes a free tier, so compare where each one is capped rather than whether a free plan exists.
If your company already runs its QR codes on Uniqode, or needs Salesforce fed directly, Uniqode does both and Cardr does neither.
The Cardr free tier is the whole card and it does not expire. If it is not better for you than what you are on, you have lost a minute.