Mobilo
$36 a year
- Price
- $36 a year, checked 2026-10-29
- Best for
- You want a cheaper paid plan
Mobilo for a cheaper paid plan, Cardr for follow-ups written from what was said, Blinq for AI on the conversation.
Updated October 29, 2026 · Written by Cardr, one of these Wave alternatives, listed second in the order the options fit.
Free forever · No card details · About a minute
cardr.co/rachel-lindgren
Example of what happens next: Marcus Bell scans Rachel’s card, saves Rachel to their contacts and chooses to send their own details back. The next morning at 9 a.m., Cardr Pro reminds Rachel to follow up, with the email already drafted.
The best Wave Connect alternatives in 2026 are Mobilo, Cardr, Blinq, HiHello, V1CE and Dot. Wave has one of the most generous free plans in the category, so few people leave it over price. They leave over two things: badge scanning and enrichment billed by the credit, and follow-ups sent from a template the moment you connect rather than written from what you talked about.
Mobilo
$36 a year
Cardr
Free; Pro $144 a year
Blinq
$87.96 a year
HiHello
$72 a year
Wave Connect’s users include many people who took the best free plan they could find: both wallets, unlimited contacts, a lead form, an email signature and ten free AI credits. Pro adds native CRM integrations and the paper card scanner, and Teams adds admin from three seats. Wave says its follow-ups trigger “the moment you connect”, and its badge scanning and enrichment are “$2.50 per credit”. So the people looking around are event regulars watching credits add up, or people who want the message after a meeting to say something about the meeting.
Wave Connect today
Each is better than Wave at one thing and worse at another, in the order the options fit.
Mobilo Pro is “$3 /month” against Wave Pro’s $7 billed annually, and its plans include a paper card scanner and lead enrichment rather than selling enrichment by the credit. Teams are $4 per card billed annually.
Where it falls short for a Wave user: Mobilo’s free plan is the card; Wave’s free plan gives more, including a lead form and AI credits.
Cardr is built for the message afterwards: you keep one sentence about who they are and when to come back, and Pro emails you a drafted follow-up at 9 a.m. your time on that day, written from your note. You send it yourself; nothing goes out automatically. The card is free with no limit on exchanges or contacts. Pro is $15 a month or $144 a year.
Where it falls short for a Wave user: Wave Pro is cheaper than Cardr Pro, and Cardr has no widget, no CRM sync, no NFC cards, no paper card or badge scanner on the web.
ExampleRachel Lindgren and Marcus Bell are invented.
Blinq’s plans list an “AI Notetaker”, contact enrichment and a universal scanner for badges and paper cards, and it connects 20+ CRMs natively. For someone who wants the meeting summarized as well as the contact saved, it goes further than Wave Pro.
Where it falls short for a Wave user: Premium is $9.99 a month, or $7.33 billed annually, slightly more than Wave Pro.
HiHello Professional is $72 a year, less than Wave Pro billed annually ($84), with analytics and enrichment, and its free plan still puts the card in both wallets.
Where it falls short for a Wave user: HiHello’s free plan caps scanning at five a month; Wave’s does not cap contacts.
V1CE sells a tap card once, from £60 ($79), and its free software includes “Follow-ups that send themselves” and a built-in CRM synced to yours. Client Capture OS adds an agent that drafts a note to each contact for you to approve.
Where it falls short for a Wave user: Its free digital card captures “up to 10 contacts per month”, and Client Capture OS is £49.99 a month.
Every Dot device comes with lifetime access to dot.Profile, which is free with a two-way exchange and both wallets. dot.Profile+ adds an AI paper card scanner on a plan rather than by credit.
Where it falls short for a Wave user: dot.Profile+ is $12 a month billed annually ($15 monthly), against Wave Pro’s $7.
Wave first, so you can see what you would give up. On a phone, open a row for its free plan, wallets, CRM and NFC.
| Product | Pick it if | Free plan | Paid, as published | Wallet | CRM | NFC hardware |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wave Connect (now) | You are on it | Yes, $0: “Save unlimited contacts”, “Lead capture form”, “Add to Google or Apple Wallet” | $9 (Pro), per Wave’s plan documentation; $7 a month, billed annually (Pro) | Apple Wallet and Google Wallet | “Native CRM integrations” and “5,000+ Zapier integrations” from Pro, per Wave’s plan documentation | Yes: Wave NFC Business Card $23, Metal NFC Business Card $53 |
| Mobilo | You want a cheaper paid plan | Yes: the digital business card is “Completely Free”, per their menu | $3 a month (Pro); billing period not stated | Apple Wallet and Google Wallet | “Natively integrate with major CRMs like SalesForce, Hubspot, Pipedrive, and many others” (homepage), plus “6,000 Integrations through Zapier” | Yes: Mobilo Branded $19.99 to Metal Custom Design $139.00 at list price, with promotional prices shown beside them |
| Cardr | You want the follow-up to sound like the meeting | Yes: the full card, a signed Apple Wallet pass, the two-way exchange and every contact, with no limit on exchanges or contacts and no expiry; no paper card or badge scanner on the web | Pro $15 a month, $144 a year | Apple Wallet and Google Wallet, free | None | None sold; any NFC tag you own can open your cardr.co link |
| Blinq | You want AI on the conversation itself | Yes, $0 "free forever", with "Two free digital business cards" | $9.99 (Premium); $7.33 a month, billed annually | Apple Wallet and Google Wallet | “Native integration with 20+ CRMs” | Yes: Blinq Classic $24.99 to Blinq Custom Metal $79.99, per their shop |
| HiHello | You want a calmer card product | Yes, the Personal plan, but card and badge scanning is capped at 5 a month | $8 (Professional); $6 a month, $72 billed yearly (Professional) | Apple Wallet and Google Wallet | “Salesforce, HubSpot & Dynamics CRM” on Business and Enterprise | “NFC card programming” on Professional; no NFC card for sale listed on their pricing page |
| V1CE | You want follow-ups sent for you and no monthly fee | Yes: “Free software for life” with every card, and a free digital card with “No credit card needed”, whose contact capture is “up to 10 contacts per month” | £49.99 (Client Capture OS) | Apple Wallet and Google Wallet | “Built-in CRM, synced to yours” | Yes: cards from £60, the metal card £110, bought once; in US dollars $79 to $145, per V1CE’s help center |
| Dot | You want a tap device with the profile included | Yes: dot.Profile, “Free for life”, with “Two Way Contact Exchange” and “Apple and Android Wallet Integration” | $15 (dot.Profile+); $12 a month, $144 billed annually (dot.Profile+) | Apple Wallet and Google Wallet | “CRM Integrations” on the Growth team plan | Yes: dot. devices, with “FREE lifetime dot.Profile access with every order”; shown from £31 to £102 to a UK visitor on October 29, 2026 |
Each rival’s cells are quoted from its own pages on the date given with it in the options above (most recently October 29, 2026), in the currency it published; nothing is converted. Cardr’s prices are in US dollars. Where a cell says “see their site”, the page did not state it clearly enough to summarize.
The card is free with nothing to cancel. Keep both for a week and see which one you reach for.
One person, one year
| Product | 1 year | Basis |
|---|---|---|
| Cardr | Free | the whole card, free forever, checked 2026-10-29 |
| Mobilo | $36 | Pro, twelve months, checked 2026-10-29, https://www.mobilocard.com/pricing |
| HiHello | $72 | Professional, billed annually, checked 2026-10-29, https://www.hihello.com/pricing |
| Wave Connect | $84 | Pro, billed annually, checked 2026-10-29, https://wavecnct.com/pricing |
| Blinq | $87.96 | Premium, billed annually, checked 2026-10-29, https://blinq.me/pricing |
| Cardr Pro | $144 | billed annually, checked 2026-10-29 |
| Dot | $144 | dot.Profile+, billed annually, checked 2026-10-29, https://dotcards.net/pages/dot-profile |
Few free plans match Wave’s. Cardr’s free card has no limit on exchanges or contacts and includes export, Dot’s dot.Profile is free for life with a two-way exchange, HiHello’s free plan covers both wallets with five scans a month, and V1CE’s free digital card covers both wallets with up to ten captured contacts a month.
Mobilo Pro (“$3 /month”) and HiHello Professional ($72 a year) cost less than Wave Pro billed annually ($84). Cardr Pro ($144 a year) and Blinq Premium ($87.96) cost more. If credits are your real cost, compare Mobilo and dot.Profile+, which include a scanner in the plan.
| Product | Cheapest paid plan, one person, a year | A team of 10, a year |
|---|---|---|
Wave Connect (now)
How this is worked outPro at $7 a month, billed annually. Team: Teams at $5 a month, billed annually, per user, × 10 (minimum 3). |
$84 | $600 |
Mobilo
How this is worked outPro at $3 a month, twelve months (its billing period is not stated). Team: Teams at $4 a month, billed annually, per card, × 10. |
$36 | $480 |
Cardr
How this is worked outPro billed annually ($15 billed monthly); the card itself is free. Team: Teams billed annually: $490 for 5 people, then $100 a year each. |
$144 | $990 |
Blinq
How this is worked outPremium at $7.33 a month, billed annually. Team: Business at $4.99 a month, billed annually, per card, × 10 (minimum 5). |
$87.96 | $598.80 |
HiHello
How this is worked outProfessional, $72 billed yearly. Team: Business, $60 billed yearly, per user, × 10 (minimum 5). |
$72 | $600 |
V1CE
How this is worked outClient Capture OS at £49.99 a month, twelve months; V1CE’s own software is free with a card bought once, from £60 ($79). Team: Teams get “up to 30% off” cards; no team software price published. |
£599.88 | Not published |
Dot
How this is worked outdot.Profile+, $144 billed yearly. Team: Teams Essential at $8 a month, billed annually, per member, × 10. |
$144 | $960 |
Only published numbers: a yearly price, or twelve times a monthly price, in the vendor’s own currency. A plan’s minimum seats are applied. Physical cards, credits and taxes are extra where they apply.
If you need a home-screen widget, CRM sync, NFC hardware from the same company or a team of three or more managed from one admin, Wave does all of them and Cardr does none. Wave Pro is also cheaper than Cardr Pro.
Pick Wave if…
Pick Cardr if…
Make your free cardFree, nothing to cancel.
The full checklist is in how to switch digital business cards, and every comparison is in the comparison hub.
Wave Connect’s prices on this page: wavecnct.com/pricing, read October 29, 2026. Pro $9 billed monthly, or $7 a month billed annually. Teams $7 per user a month, or $5 billed annually, minimum 3 users. Enterprise is a custom quote. In US dollars as served on October 29, 2026; the page redraws prices in the visitor’s currency.
Start with Best digital business cards: Ten compared on price, Apple Wallet and follow-up, including where the others beat us.
| Product | Page read | Read on |
|---|---|---|
| Wave Connect | wavecnct.com/pricing | |
| Mobilo | mobilocard.com/pricing | |
| Blinq | blinq.me/pricing | |
| HiHello | hihello.com/pricing | |
| V1CE | v1ce.co/pricing | |
| Dot | dotcards.net/pages/dot-profile | |
| Cardr | cardr.co/pricing |
Every price here was read from the vendor’s own page, most recently on October 29, 2026.
It depends what sent you looking. Mobilo if you want a cheaper paid plan; Cardr if you want the follow-up to sound like the meeting; Blinq if you want AI on the conversation itself. The full list, with where each falls short, is above.
Wave’s free tier is one of the most generous in the category, so people rarely leave over price. They look elsewhere for one of two reasons. Badge scanning and contact enrichment are paid by the credit, at “$2.50 per credit”, on top of the plan, and the paper card scanner needs Pro. Or they want the follow-up written from what was actually said, rather than a template triggered “the moment you connect”. Wave’s pricing page also lists “$2.50 per credit”
Among the options here, by published team price: Mobilo Teams ($4 per card a month, billed annually), Blinq Business ($4.99 per card a month, billed annually, from 5), HiHello Business ($5 per user a month, billed annually, from 5) and Dot Teams Essential ($8 per member a month, billed annually). Cardr Teams is $49 a month for 5 people, then $10 each. Check each plan’s minimum against your team.
Yes: Wave’s pricing page lists “$2.50 per credit”. Among the alternatives, Blinq lists “$9.99 per lead captured and enriched. Credit consumption is billed monthly.”. Cardr has no per-use charges.
Wave: “CSV contact exports” on Pro, Teams and Enterprise, not Free, per its plan documentation, as published on October 29, 2026. Export before you cancel anything. Cardr exports every contact to CSV or vCard on the free plan, and does not import from other products.
Cardr needs no app on either side: you make the card on the web, the pass sits in Apple Wallet, and the person you meet opens your page in their browser. V1CE: “Nothing for your contacts to download.” (free digital card page)
Mobilo ($19.99 to $139.00 list, with promotional prices shown), Blinq ($24.99 to $79.99), V1CE (From £60 once; metal £110 ($79 and $145 in US dollars, per its help center)) and Dot (£31 to £102, as shown to a UK visitor), as published. Cardr sells none; any NFC tag you own can open your cardr.co link.
Several, but Wave’s own free plan is among the most generous. Cardr (no limit on exchanges or contacts, export free) and Dot (two-way exchange, both wallets) are the closest free alternatives with something Wave’s free plan does differently.
Mobilo Pro at “$3 /month” and HiHello Professional at $72 a year billed yearly, as published on the dates shown. Wave Pro is $9 billed monthly or $7 a month billed annually.
Wave triggers an email or SMS follow-up “the moment you connect”, per its homepage. Cardr never sends on your behalf: Pro reminds you on the day the person named and drafts the message from the note you kept, and you send it.
Cardr is built for the message afterwards: you keep one sentence about who they are and when to come back, and Pro emails you a drafted follow-up at 9 a.m. your time on that day, written from your note. You send it yourself; nothing goes out automatically. The card is free with no limit on exchanges or contacts. Pro is $15 a month or $144 a year. Wave Pro is cheaper than Cardr Pro, and Cardr has no widget, no CRM sync, no NFC cards, no paper card or badge scanner on the web.
| Fact | Wave Connect | Cardr |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| One person, a year | $84 | Pro $144 |
| CRM link | Yes | None |
Also on Wave: Blinq vs Wave · Wave Connect pricing, explained
Wave by trade: compared for realtors, financial advisors, lawyers, insurance agents and artists, with dated prices and a verdict.
A Cardr card is free, with a signed Apple Wallet pass, no limit on exchanges or contacts, and nothing to install for the people you meet.