Blinq
from $9.99/mo
- Price
- from $9.99/mo, checked 2026-10-29
- Best for
- Teams on a CRM
- The gap
- Built around a CRM
Wave gives away more on its free plan and its Pro plan costs less; both connect to CRMs. For a team, Wave starts at three seats and Blinq at five.
A third option, free · No card details
Blinq vs Wave Connect, in short: Wave Connect’s free plan is the more generous: unlimited contacts, a lead capture form, both wallets and ten free AI lead capture credits. Its Pro plan is $9 billed monthly or $7 a month billed annually, under Blinq Premium’s $9.99 and $7.33. For teams the two are close: Wave Teams is $5 a user and Blinq Business $4.99 a card, both billed annually, but Wave’s minimum is 3 users and Blinq’s 5 cards. Both connect to CRMs: Wave from Pro, with 5,000+ Zapier integrations, and Blinq with native integration with 20+ CRMs.
Updated · every Blinq and Wave fact re-read from their own pages
Blinq
from $9.99/mo
Wave Connect
from $7/mo
The points that decide it, in the order they usually come up.
Wave Teams starts at 3 users. Blinq Business charges for 5 cards even if three people use them, so a team of three pays for five on Blinq.
Both charge for enriched event leads on top of the plan: Wave at “$2.50 per credit”, Blinq at $9.99 per lead captured and enriched, billed monthly. Blinq also lists a universal contact scanner on Premium.
Wave triggers “personalized email follow-ups or SMS reminders the moment you connect”. Blinq lists an AI notetaker that summarizes the conversation on its Business plan.
| What | Blinq | Wave |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Apple Wallet | Yes | Yes |
| Google Wallet | Yes | Yes |
| Solo price public | Yes | Yes |
| Team price public | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
Both sell them: Wave $23 (NFC card) to $53 (metal NFC card), Blinq $24.99 to $79.99.
Wave lists native CRM integrations and 5,000+ Zapier integrations from Pro. Blinq lists native integration with 20+ CRMs. Check that the CRM you run is on each list.
| What | Blinq | Wave Connect |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | Yes, $0 "free forever", with "Two free digital business cards" | Yes, $0: “Save unlimited contacts”, “Lead capture form”, “Add to Google or Apple Wallet” |
| Paid plans (US dollars) | Premium: $9.99 a month billed monthly, or $7.33 a month billed annually ($87.96 a year). Business: $6.99 per card a month billed monthly, or $4.99 per card a month billed annually ($59.88 a year), minimum 5 cards. Enterprise is quoted. | Pro: $9 a month billed monthly, or $7 a month billed annually ($84 a year). Teams: $7 per user a month billed monthly, or $5 per user a month billed annually ($60 a year), minimum 3 users. Enterprise is quoted. |
| Team pricing | Business $6.99 per card a month, or $4.99 billed annually; minimum of five cards | Teams $7 per user a month, or $5 billed annually; minimum 3 users |
| Apple Wallet | Yes, on every tier including Free | Yes, on Free: “Add to Google or Apple Wallet” |
| Google Wallet | Yes: “Add to Google or Apple Wallet”, every tier | Yes, on Free |
| Follow-up | “AI Notetaker” and “AI contact enrichment” listed on Business; Premium adds a “Universal contact scanner” and contact export; for events, its homepage says “Trigger sequences and next steps while you’re still in the room” | “Automated follow-ups”: “Trigger personalized email follow-ups or SMS reminders the moment you connect” (homepage) |
| CRM | “Native integration with 20+ CRMs” | “Native CRM integrations” and “5,000+ Zapier integrations” from Pro, per Wave’s plan documentation |
| What | Blinq | Wave Connect |
|---|---|---|
| NFC cards | Yes: Blinq Classic $24.99 to Blinq Custom Metal $79.99, per their shop | Yes: Wave NFC Business Card $23, Metal NFC Business Card $53 |
| Free trial | Premium: 7-day free trial; Business: 30-day free trial | Pro: 7-day trial; Teams: 14-day trial |
| Paid event lead capture | $9.99 per lead captured and enriched; “Unlimited plans and bulk discounts available.” | $2.50 per credit; “Buy credits once, use them for 12 months.” |
| Security | SOC 2 Type II audited & GDPR compliant, across all plans | SOC 2 Type II certified, on every plan including Free |
| Support and onboarding | A dedicated CSM and priority support on Enterprise | Dedicated onboarding and support on Enterprise |
| Cancelling | Not stated on the pages we read (October 29, 2026) | Not stated on the pages we read (October 29, 2026) |
| Based in | Australia | Canada |
Worked out only from published prices: each vendor’s plan for one person, then its team plan with its minimum, on the cheapest billing it publishes. Nothing is converted or estimated; where a price is quoted rather than published, the cell says so.
| People | Blinq | Wave Connect | Cardr, for reference |
|---|---|---|---|
| One person | $87.96 Premium, billed annually | $84 Pro, billed annually | $144 Cardr Pro, billed annually |
| 5 people | $299.40 Business | $300 Teams | $490 Cardr Teams, billed annually |
| 10 people | $598.80 Business | $600 Teams | $990 Cardr Teams, billed annually |
| 25 people | $1,497 Business | $1,500 Teams | $2,490 Cardr Teams, billed annually |
Quoted, not summarized, so you can check us. If a price has moved, the vendor’s page is right and this one is out of date.
Premium $9.99 a month, or $7.33 a month billed annually. Business $6.99 per card a month, or $4.99 billed annually, with a "minimum of five" cards. Enterprise is quoted. In its iPhone app Blinq also sells Pro at $22.49 a month or $199 a year (App Store, US, in-app purchases, read October 29, 2026).
Pro $9 billed monthly, or $7 a month billed annually. Teams $7 per user a month, or $5 billed annually, minimum 3 users. Enterprise is a custom quote. In US dollars as served on October 29, 2026; the page redraws prices in the visitor’s currency.
When you sign up you choose how many cards to start with (minimum of five) and you’re charged for those cards straight away.
Add notes and follow-up reminders to every new connection, or sync them to your CRM to ensure no lead is left behind.
ExampleRachel Lindgren and Marcus Bell are invented.
Cardr, which wrote this page, makes a free digital business card as a signed Apple Wallet and Google Wallet pass, with a page anyone can open and save you from, and a two-way exchange: after they save you, they can send their details back. Pro ($15 a month, or $144 a year) reminds you on day 3 with the follow-up already drafted from the note you kept. Teams $49 a month for up to 5 people, then $10 a month for each person after that.
It does less than either Blinq or Wave in places: no CRM integrations, no badge scanning and no NFC cards for sale. If those matter, pick between the two above. If what goes wrong is the message you never send after meeting someone, try it free first.
Cardr vs Blinq · Cardr vs Wave
Looking past both? Blinq alternatives · Wave alternatives, with dated prices.
cardr.co/rachel-lindgren
Start with Best digital business cards: Ten compared on price, Apple Wallet and follow-up, including where the others beat us.
Free plan: contacts a month
Every answer is read from the two vendors’ own pages on October 29, 2026.
For one person, yes: Wave Pro is $7 a month billed annually and Blinq Premium $7.33. For a team billed annually, Blinq’s card is $4.99 and Wave’s user $5, but Wave lets three people buy where Blinq starts at five.
Wave’s, on what each publishes: unlimited contacts, a lead capture form, both wallets, an email signature and ten AI lead capture credits. Blinq’s free plan gives two cards, both wallets, unlimited sharing and contact creation.
Blinq: Premium: 7-day free trial; Business: 30-day free trial. Wave Connect: Pro: 7-day trial; Teams: 14-day trial. Both also have a free plan or a free app, so the card itself can be tried without a trial.
Blinq: Yes, on every tier including Free. Wave Connect: Yes, on Free: “Add to Google or Apple Wallet”.
Blinq: $598.80 a year (Business). Wave Connect: $600 a year (Teams). The table above has 1, 5 and 25 people too.
Cardr’s card is free, with no limit on exchanges or contacts and no expiry. Pro is $15 a month or $144 a year, which is more than Blinq’s Premium at $87.96 a year and Wave’s Pro at $84 a year. It sells the follow-up rather than the card, and it has no CRM integrations, no badge scanning and no NFC cards.
Free, for good
Cardr’s card is free, with no card details and no expiry. Keep it beside whichever of these you choose.