Blinq
from $9.99/mo
- Price
- from $9.99/mo, checked 2026-10-29
- Best for
- Teams on a CRM
- The gap
- Built around a CRM
Blinq publishes its subscription prices; Linq’s own pages do not, though its cards need one. Linq sells more hardware; Blinq puts the card in both wallets on every tier.
A third option, free · No card details
Blinq vs Linq, in short: The names are one letter apart and the products are not. Linq is hardware first: NFC cards from $14.99, badges and hubs, and its shop says “All products require an active subscription before activating to your account”, without stating that subscription’s price on Linq’s own pages. Blinq is software first, with every plan priced on its pricing page and NFC cards as an extra. Anyone who needs to know the yearly cost before buying can only work it out for Blinq.
Updated · every Blinq and Linq fact re-read from their own pages
Blinq
from $9.99/mo
Linq
Not published
The points that decide it, in the order they usually come up.
Blinq: Premium $9.99 a month, Business $4.99 a card billed annually. Linq: cards $14.99 to $59.99, and a subscription whose price its own pages do not state.
Linq’s help center adds the card to Apple Wallet from the Linq iPhone app; we found no Linq article for Google Wallet. Blinq lists “Add to Google or Apple Wallet” on every tier.
Linq sells cards, event badges and hubs. Blinq sells NFC cards from a classic to a custom metal one.
| What | Blinq | Linq |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | Yes | Not stated |
| Apple Wallet | Yes | Yes |
| Google Wallet | Yes | Not stated |
| Solo price public | Yes | Not stated |
| Team price public | Yes | Not stated |
| Free trial | Yes | Not stated |
Linq for Teams adds “admin management, deeper CRM integrations, and HR/SSO syncs”, price not published. Blinq Business is priced per card from five, and Enterprise is quoted.
| What | Blinq | Linq |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | Yes, $0 "free forever", with "Two free digital business cards" | Not stated on Linq’s own pages |
| Paid plans (US dollars) | Premium: $9.99 a month billed monthly, or $7.33 a month billed annually ($87.96 a year). Business: $6.99 per card a month billed monthly, or $4.99 per card a month billed annually ($59.88 a year), minimum 5 cards. Enterprise is quoted. | Not published. Linq’s own pages do not state the card subscription price. Cards cost $14.99 to $59.99, and "All products require an active subscription before activating to your account." |
| Team pricing | Business $6.99 per card a month, or $4.99 billed annually; minimum of five cards | Linq for Teams; price not published |
| Apple Wallet | Yes, on every tier including Free | Apple Wallet, through the Linq iPhone app, per their help center; we found no article for Google Wallet |
| Google Wallet | Yes: “Add to Google or Apple Wallet”, every tier | Not documented in their help center on the date we checked |
| Follow-up | “AI Notetaker” and “AI contact enrichment” listed on Business; Premium adds a “Universal contact scanner” and contact export; for events, its homepage says “Trigger sequences and next steps while you’re still in the room” | “Set reminders to follow up with new contacts” (shop page) |
| CRM | “Native integration with 20+ CRMs” | “Send new leads to custom CRM integrations” (shop page) |
| What | Blinq | Linq |
|---|---|---|
| NFC cards | Yes: Blinq Classic $24.99 to Blinq Custom Metal $79.99, per their shop | Yes: Linq Card $14.99 to Linq Card Metal, laser engraved, $59.99 |
| Free trial | Premium: 7-day free trial; Business: 30-day free trial | Not stated on the pages we read (October 29, 2026) |
| Paid event lead capture | $9.99 per lead captured and enriched; “Unlimited plans and bulk discounts available.” | Not priced on the pages we read (October 29, 2026) |
| Security | SOC 2 Type II audited & GDPR compliant, across all plans | Not stated on the pages we read (October 29, 2026) |
| Support and onboarding | A dedicated CSM and priority support on Enterprise | Not stated on the pages we read (October 29, 2026) |
| Cancelling | Not stated on the pages we read (October 29, 2026) | Not stated on the pages we read (October 29, 2026) |
| Based in | Australia | See their site |
Worked out only from published prices: each vendor’s plan for one person, then its team plan with its minimum, on the cheapest billing it publishes. Nothing is converted or estimated; where a price is quoted rather than published, the cell says so.
| People | Blinq | Linq | Cardr, for reference |
|---|---|---|---|
| One person | $87.96 Premium, billed annually | Not published | $144 Cardr Pro, billed annually |
| 5 people | $299.40 Business | Not published | $490 Cardr Teams, billed annually |
| 10 people | $598.80 Business | Not published | $990 Cardr Teams, billed annually |
| 25 people | $1,497 Business | Not published | $2,490 Cardr Teams, billed annually |
Quoted, not summarized, so you can check us. If a price has moved, the vendor’s page is right and this one is out of date.
Premium $9.99 a month, or $7.33 a month billed annually. Business $6.99 per card a month, or $4.99 billed annually, with a "minimum of five" cards. Enterprise is quoted. In its iPhone app Blinq also sells Pro at $22.49 a month or $199 a year (App Store, US, in-app purchases, read October 29, 2026).
Not published. Linq’s own pages do not state the card subscription price. Cards cost $14.99 to $59.99, and "All products require an active subscription before activating to your account."
When you sign up you choose how many cards to start with (minimum of five) and you’re charged for those cards straight away.
Open the Linq app on your iPhone.
ExampleRachel Lindgren and Marcus Bell are invented.
Cardr, which wrote this page, makes a free digital business card as a signed Apple Wallet and Google Wallet pass, with a page anyone can open and save you from, and a two-way exchange: after they save you, they can send their details back. Pro ($15 a month, or $144 a year) reminds you on day 3 with the follow-up already drafted from the note you kept. Teams $49 a month for up to 5 people, then $10 a month for each person after that.
It does less than either Blinq or Linq in places: no CRM integrations, no badge scanning and no NFC cards for sale. If those matter, pick between the two above. If what goes wrong is the message you never send after meeting someone, try it free first.
Cardr vs Blinq · Cardr vs Linq
Looking past both? Blinq alternatives · Linq alternatives, with dated prices.
cardr.co/rachel-lindgren
Start with Best digital business cards: Ten compared on price, Apple Wallet and follow-up, including where the others beat us.
Free plan: contacts a month
Every answer is read from the two vendors’ own pages on October 29, 2026.
Linq’s own pages show its cards, $14.99 to $59.99, and say every product needs an active subscription, without stating its price. Blinq Premium is $9.99 a month, so only Blinq’s yearly cost can be worked out from what is published.
No. Blinq is based in Australia and leads with “The AI contacts platform for the real world”; linqapp.com now leads with a messaging API for developers, and its cards are sold at buy.linqapp.com.
Blinq: Premium: 7-day free trial; Business: 30-day free trial. Linq: Not stated on the pages we read (October 29, 2026).
Blinq: Yes, on every tier including Free. Linq: Apple Wallet, through the Linq iPhone app, per their help center; we found no article for Google Wallet.
Blinq: $598.80 a year (Business). Linq: not published. The table above has 1, 5 and 25 people too.
Cardr’s card is free, with no limit on exchanges or contacts and no expiry. Pro is $15 a month or $144 a year, which is more than Blinq’s Premium at $87.96 a year. It sells the follow-up rather than the card, and it has no CRM integrations, no badge scanning and no NFC cards.
Free, for good
Cardr’s card is free, with no card details and no expiry. Keep it beside whichever of these you choose.