Best digital business card for financial advisors The workshop ends. They’ll think about it.
A free Apple Wallet card for seminars and referrals: attendees scan it, save you, and can send their email or number back before they leave.
Free forever · No card details · About a minute
cardr.co/david-chen
Example of what happens next: Linda Park scans David’s card, saves David to their contacts and chooses to send their own details back. The next morning at 9 a.m., Cardr Pro reminds David to follow up, with the email already drafted.
A retirement workshop fills a room with people who are not ready to talk yet. They take a card from the table, and the next step waits on them. Cardr lets them save you with one scan and send their details back. Your note sits on their name, and Pro drafts the follow-up you send from your own email.
- Wave
- HiHello
- Blinq
- Uniqode
The best digital business card for financial advisors, compared.
Cardr against Wave, HiHello, Blinq and Uniqode, the products that come up for “best digital business card for financial advisors” in US search, on their own pages or in the round-ups that rank. Where one of them beats us, the row says so. Updated .
| What matters | Cardr | Wave | HiHello | Blinq | Uniqode |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price for one personLowest: HiHello | Free card, forever. Pro $15 a month, or $12 a month billed yearly | Free card. Pro $9 a month, or $7 a month billed yearly | Free card. Professional $8 a month, or $6 a month billed yearly Lowest here | Free card. Premium $9.99 a month, or $7.33 a month billed yearly | Free card. No individual plan listed; Team is $6 per user a month, billed yearly |
| A team of 5, per monthLowest: Blinq | Teams: $49 a month, or $40.83 a month billed yearly ($490 a year), for up to 5 | Teams: $35 a month ($7 per user), or $25 a month billed yearly; minimum 3 | Business: $30 a month ($6 per user), or $25 a month billed yearly; minimum 5 | Business: $34.95 a month ($6.99 per card), or $24.95 a month billed yearly; minimum 5 Lowest here | Team: $30 a month billed yearly ($6 per user) |
| Security audit | No SOC 2 report | SOC 2 Type II certified, on every plan including Free | SOC 2 Type II certified, GDPR Ready | SOC 2 Type II audited & GDPR compliant, across all plans | SOC 2 Type 2, HIPAA and GDPR |
| CRM sync | None; export to CSV or vCard on every plan | “Native CRM integrations” and “5,000+ Zapier integrations” from Pro, per Wave’s plan documentation | “Salesforce, HubSpot & Dynamics CRM” on Business and Enterprise | “Native integration with 20+ CRMs” | “Uniqode integrates directly with Salesforce”; other CRMs through APIs and Zapier |
| Follow-up after you meet | Pro drafts it from your note and reminds you on day 3 | “Automated follow-ups”: “Trigger personalized email follow-ups or SMS reminders the moment you connect” (homepage) | Not stated on the pages we read | “AI Notetaker” and “AI contact enrichment” listed on Business; Premium adds a “Universal contact scanner” and contact export; for events, its homepage says “Trigger sequences and next steps while you’re still in the room” | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Apple Wallet pass | Yes, a signed pass on the free plan | Yes, on Free: “Add to Google or Apple Wallet” | Yes, and Google Wallet too | Yes, on every tier including Free | Yes: shared “via your Apple or Google Wallet”, per their pricing FAQ |
| Google Wallet | Yes, on the free plan | Yes, on Free | Yes: “Add to Apple & Google wallet” on the free Personal plan | Yes: “Add to Google or Apple Wallet”, every tier | Yes: “via your Apple or Google Wallet”, per their pricing FAQ |
| Need | Cardr | Wave | HiHello | Blinq | Uniqode |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| A firm that asks for a SOC 2 report and CRM sync | Cardr: not the pick | Wave: the pick | HiHello: the pick | Blinq: the pick | Uniqode: the pick |
| The lowest price for one advisor | Cardr: not the pick | Wave: not the pick | HiHello: the pick | Blinq: not the pick | Uniqode: not the pick |
| An advisor who follows up seminar leads personally | Cardr: the pick | Wave: not the pick | HiHello: not the pick | Blinq: not the pick | Uniqode: not the pick |
Which one is best for you
- A firm that asks for a SOC 2 report and CRM syncWave, HiHello, Blinq or Uniqode
All four state SOC 2 on their own pages and list CRM integrations (the table has which plan). Cardr has neither, so if compliance asks for them, Cardr is out.
- The lowest price for one advisorHiHello
Its Professional plan is the lowest paid price for one person in the table.
- An advisor who follows up seminar leads personallyCardr
Prospects save you with nothing to install and can send their details back. Pro drafts the follow-up and opens it in your own email, so it goes from the address your firm archives.
Make your free card
Checked on October 29, 2026. Every rival figure was read that day from its own pages (Wave, HiHello, Blinq, Uniqode) and quoted or worked out from what they publish; team prices are the published per-seat price times 5. Prices are in US dollars. “Not stated” means their published pages did not say, so we have not guessed. Cardr’s prices are from our pricing page. For every card compared on price, Wallet and follow-up, see the best digital business cards. If anything here is out of date, tell us and we will correct it.
One scan. You’re in their phone. They can send theirs.
-
1
Show your pass
By the coffee urn after the Q&A, or on a stand by the sign-up sheet.
-
2
They save you
One scan, no app. Then they can send their email or number.
-
3
Follow up on day 3
Pro drafts it from your note. You send it from your own email.
Example
The workshop, not the cold call.
The retirement workshop
- Ten minutes
- Not ready yet
- Compliance first
Forty-five minutes on Social Security timing, then ten minutes of questions by the coffee urn.
- Ten minutes. The real questions come by the coffee urn, in the minutes before people head for the parking lot.
- Not ready yet. Many attendees are months from a decision, so what they take home has to last until they are ready.
- Compliance first. What the card says goes past your compliance team, so it carries only what they approve.
Each constraint decides the format. A card that fails any one of the three does not get used a second time, however good it looks.
cardr.co/david-chen
- Edit once, it updates
- Financial Advisor · Larchmere Wealth
- One scan, no app
- Opens with no signal
The people who stay behind to ask a question are the warm ones, and they are the ones who say they will think about it. A card from the table leaves the next move with them. With Cardr they scan your pass, your card opens in their browser, and after they save you they can send their name and email or number back. You leave with a list, and a note on each name about what they asked.
Your card is a communication with the public, and your firm decides what it says. FINRA does not require a firm to file its reps’ business cards (FINRA advertising FAQ C.4, posted May 22, 2015), and Rule 2210’s content standards still apply to what the card says (FINRA Rule 2210). If your firm is an SEC-registered investment adviser, the SEC Marketing Rule covers its advertisements, client quotes included (SEC Marketing Rule FAQ, updated January 15, 2026); a state-registered firm follows its state’s rule. FINRA proposed changes to Rule 2210 in July 2026 (Regulatory Notice 26-14); they are not in effect. All read on October 29, 2026.
Ask your compliance team before you use the card. Cardr does not archive or supervise messages. A Pro follow-up opens in your own email, so send it from the address your firm archives.
Nothing for them to download.
Tap through what Tom sees when he scans your card.
No app, no account, no sign-up for the people you meet.
Make yours in about a minute.
Free forever, and nothing for the people you meet to install.
From the coffee urn to a client meeting.
-
Today
The retirement workshopLinda saves you · can send theirs -
Days 1–2
Nothing to remember -
Day 3
ProTime to follow up with Linda ParkFollow-up drafted
- Prospects you can reach. After they save you, attendees can send their own email or number, typed by them.
- Their question on their name. “401(k) rollover, retiring in June” sits on the contact, so the follow-up starts where the workshop ended.
- The follow-up drafted, sent by you. Pro writes the message from your note and opens it in your email, and you press Send.
- Your firm on the card. Firm in Company, your title and designations as your compliance team approves them.
- Change firms once. Edit your card, and your pass, your page and every saved contact’s link show the new details.
- Export whenever. Your contacts export to CSV or vCard on the free plan.
The card is free. Pro does the follow-up.
Everything in the first column stays free, with no expiry and no limit on exchanges or contacts. Pro adds what happens after the meeting.
| FreeForever, no card details | Pro$15 a month, or $12 a month billed annually ($144 a year) | |
|---|---|---|
| Nothing to install for the person you meet | Included | Included |
| A no-signal code that holds your contact itself | Included | Included |
| Pass designs | One: Oxford | IncludedAll 16 |
| Your follow-ups, written and ready | One draft and reminders about your first three people | IncludedEverything |
| Every lead, sorted | Your list, notes, tags, who replied, the timeline, search and export | IncludedEverything |
| See what your card wins you | Views, scans, swaps and saves, counted | IncludedEverything |
| A page that gets you booked | Booking, WhatsApp and review links on your page | IncludedEverything |
Pro turns the people you meet into work you win.
Four things it does after every meeting. Choose one to see it.
-
At 9 a.m. your time, Cardr emails you who to follow up, with the message already written from what you talked about. One tap opens it in your email, or WhatsApp when you have their number, ready to send.
- Drafts for 200 people a month, in your voice.
- Reminded on day 3 or the morning after you meet, your choice, or on the day they said. One more nudge on day 7 if they are still waiting.
- Pick a time to send it later, and the draft comes back to you then.
Free: one draft and reminders about your first three people, to try it on your own.
-
See who could turn into work and who you won, at a glance. Nobody slips because they were halfway down a list.
- Opportunity, Won and Lost, with what it was worth.
- A pipeline of everyone by stage, and a next step on each person that reminds you on its day.
Free: your list, notes, tags, who replied, the timeline, search and export. Always.
-
What came of everyone you met: who replied, what turned into work and what it was worth, by event, by source and by Cardr Metal card.
- How fast you follow up, and the days people swap details with you.
- Taps on your page’s booking or WhatsApp button, by where people came from.
- Download it all as a spreadsheet.
Free: views, scans, swaps and saves, counted, on every plan.
-
Pin Book a time or WhatsApp right under Save, so the next step is one tap for the person you just met.
- Up to six services, each with a “from” price.
- Up to three quotes from your clients, shared with their permission.
- The button shows again after they send you their details.
Free: booking, WhatsApp and review links on your page, as links.
Free, and staying free
- Every contact, with notes, search and export
- Nothing to install for the person you meet
- A no-signal code that holds your contact itself
- Views, scans, swaps and saves, counted
Pro
- 7 daysfree to try
- 30 daysfull refund
Where to go next.
How it compares, two guides for your week and a free tool. Also for: Insurance agents, Accountants, Lawyers. Every version of this page, and pricing: free forever, or $15 a month with a 7-day trial. After you’ve met them: how to follow up, with messages to copy. This card’s design: Titanium.
Uniqode: best for a company that already runs its QR codes there. Prices, Wallet and follow-up side by side.
AlternativesWave alternativesThe other options to Wave, with dated prices, and who should stay.
GuideThe professional follow-up guideCapture five facts, send within two days, come back on their date, stop after two, keep one list.
GuideWhen to follow up after meeting someoneSend the first message within a day or two, come back on the date they gave you, and if they gave none, try once more after a few weeks.
Free toolFollow-up message generatorThree drafts from who you met, where, and what you talked about.
Also for
Financial advisors, answered.
What is the best digital business card for financial advisors?
For a firm that needs a SOC 2 report or CRM sync: Wave, HiHello, Blinq or Uniqode, which state both. For the lowest price for one: HiHello. For seminar leads followed up from your own archived email, Cardr. Ask your compliance team before you use any of them.
Is a digital business card allowed under FINRA rules?
Your firm decides. FINRA does not require firms to file reps’ business cards (advertising FAQ C.4), but Rule 2210 governs what a communication says. Show your card page to your compliance team before you use it, and keep to what they approve.
Does Cardr archive my messages?
No. Cardr does not archive or supervise messages. Pro drafts a follow-up and opens it in your own email, and you send it, so send it from the address your firm archives. Pro’s automatic thank-you to new leads is off unless you switch it on, and it sends from Cardr, so ask compliance first.
Can I add client testimonials to my page?
Pro lets you add up to three client quotes. For an SEC-registered adviser, a client quote is a testimonial under the SEC Marketing Rule, with disclosure and oversight duties (SEC FAQ). Clear any quote with compliance first, or leave the section empty.
Does it connect to Redtail, Wealthbox or Salesforce?
No. Cardr has no integrations with other software. Every plan, including free, exports your contacts to CSV and vCard files.
Do prospects need an app?
No. Your QR code opens your card as a web page on their phone, iPhone or Android, and they save you to their contacts from there. Nobody downloads an app or creates an account.
What does it cost?
Free forever, no card details: your card, page and Apple Wallet pass, the two-way exchange, and every contact with notes, search and export. Pro, $15 a month or $144 a year ($12 a month), adds written follow-ups with reminders, a pipeline, a booking page and all 16 pass designs. 7 days free, then 30 days to change your mind.
Free forever. About a minute to build.
Nothing for the other person to install, and no card details to start.
David Chen