Best digital business card for artists “Do you take commissions?” Get their email.
A free Apple Wallet card for art fairs and open studios: collectors scan it, save you, and can send their email or number back.
Free forever · No card details · About a minute
cardr.co/sofia-marquez
Example of what happens next: Hannah Cole scans Sofia’s card, saves Sofia to their contacts and chooses to send their own details back. The next morning at 9 a.m., Cardr Pro reminds Sofia to follow up, with the email already drafted.
At an art fair, the best conversation is often about a piece you have not made yet. They take a postcard, follow you on Instagram, and the commission goes quiet. Cardr saves you to their phone with one scan, your Instagram on your page, and they can send their email back.
- Wave
- HiHello
The best digital business card for artists, compared.
Cardr against Wave, Popl and HiHello, the products that come up for “best digital business card for artists” in US search, on their own pages or in the round-ups that rank. Where one of them beats us, the row says so. Updated .
| What matters | Cardr | Wave | Popl | HiHello |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price for one personLowest: HiHello | Free card, forever. Pro $15 a month, or $12 a month billed yearly | Free card. Pro $9 a month, or $7 a month billed yearly | Free card. Pro $7.99 a month, or $76.99 a year (US App Store) | Free card. Professional $8 a month, or $6 a month billed yearly Lowest here |
| Apple Wallet pass | Yes, a signed pass on the free plan | Yes, on Free: “Add to Google or Apple Wallet” | Yes: their QR code (the “PopCode”) can be added to Apple or Google Wallet from the dashboard, without the app, per their help center | Yes, and Google Wallet too |
| Google Wallet | Yes, on the free plan | Yes, on Free | Yes, the QR code, per Popl’s help center | Yes: “Add to Apple & Google wallet” on the free Personal plan |
| NFC card to tap | None sold; bring your own tag | Yes: Wave NFC Business Card $23, Metal NFC Business Card $53 | Not re-read: popl.co refused our requests on October 29, 2026 (HTTP 429) | “NFC card programming” on Professional; no NFC card for sale listed on their pricing page |
| Follow-up after you meet | Pro drafts it from your note and reminds you on day 3 | “Automated follow-ups”: “Trigger personalized email follow-ups or SMS reminders the moment you connect” (homepage) | “Send AI Follow-Up” drafts on Pro, Pro+ and team plans, per their help center | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Need | Cardr | Wave | Popl | HiHello |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| The lowest paid price | Cardr: not the pick | Wave: not the pick | Popl: not the pick | HiHello: the pick |
| A card to tap at your booth | Cardr: not the pick | Wave: the pick | Popl: not the pick | HiHello: not the pick |
| Commission leads you want to answer | Cardr: the pick | Wave: not the pick | Popl: not the pick | HiHello: not the pick |
Which one is best for you
- The lowest paid priceHiHello
Its Professional plan is the lowest paid price in the table, and its free plan covers Apple and Google Wallet.
- A card to tap at your boothWave
It sells NFC and metal NFC cards. Cardr sells none.
- Commission leads you want to answerCardr
Visitors save you with nothing to install and can leave their email. Your note sits on their name, and Pro drafts the reply.
Make your free card
Checked on October 29, 2026. Every rival figure was read that day from its own pages (Wave, Popl, HiHello) and quoted or worked out from what they publish; team prices are the published per-seat price times 5. Prices are in US dollars. “Not stated” means their published pages did not say, so we have not guessed. Cardr’s prices are from our pricing page. For every card compared on price, Wallet and follow-up, see the best digital business cards. If anything here is out of date, tell us and we will correct it.
One scan. You’re in their phone. They can send theirs.
-
1
Show your pass
On a stand by the prints, or in your hand at the booth.
-
2
They save you
One scan, no app. Then they can send their email or number.
-
3
Send the idea
Your note has the size and the colors. Pro drafts the follow-up.
Example
The booth, not the feed.
The art fair booth
- One weekend
- Not this piece
- Tent signal
Two days under a white tent, crowds walking past, and a few people who stop to ask about a size you have not painted.
- One weekend. Two days under a tent, and each visitor gives you a minute before the next booth.
- Not this piece. The visitors who care most often want a size or a color you have not made yet.
- Tent signal. A crowded fairground can leave one bar. Your pass opens with none.
Each constraint decides the format. A card that fails any one of the three does not get used a second time, however good it looks.
cardr.co/sofia-marquez
- Edit once, it updates
- Painter, oils · Marquez Studio
- One scan, no app
- Opens with no signal
Most people who stop at your booth will not buy that weekend. The ones who matter ask about a commission, a larger size or your next show, then walk on to the next tent. A postcard and an Instagram follow leave the next move with them, and a follow is easy to scroll past.
With Cardr they scan your pass, and your card opens in their browser with your Instagram and your website on it. After they save you, they can send their name and email or number back. Your note keeps the size, the colors and the room. On Pro, your page lists commissions with a “from” price and pins Book a time, so a studio visit is one tap.
An open studio works the same way. Print your QR code and set it by the door, and visitors leave with you in their contacts.
Nothing for them to download.
Tap through what Tom sees when he scans your card.
No app, no account, no sign-up for the people you meet.
Make yours in about a minute.
Free forever, and nothing for the people you meet to install.
From the tent to the commission.
-
Today
The art fair boothHannah saves you · can send theirs -
Days 1–2
Nothing to remember -
Day 3
ProTime to follow up with Hannah ColeFollow-up drafted
- Commission inquiries you can answer. After they save you, collectors can send their email, so the sketch idea reaches them.
- The piece on their name. “36 x 48, blue series, dining room” sits on the contact.
- Your Instagram one tap away. Your handle and your website sit on your card page, next to Save.
- Commissions with a starting price. Pro lists up to six services with a “from” price: commissions, prints or classes.
- The follow-up drafted. Pro writes the message from your note, ready to send from your email.
- Export whenever. Your collector list exports to CSV or vCard on the free plan.
The card is free. Pro does the follow-up.
Everything in the first column stays free, with no expiry and no limit on exchanges or contacts. Pro adds what happens after the meeting.
| FreeForever, no card details | Pro$15 a month, or $12 a month billed annually ($144 a year) | |
|---|---|---|
| Nothing to install for the person you meet | Included | Included |
| A no-signal code that holds your contact itself | Included | Included |
| Pass designs | One: Oxford | IncludedAll 16 |
| A page that gets you booked | Booking, WhatsApp and review links on your page | IncludedEverything |
| Your follow-ups, written and ready | One draft and reminders about your first three people | IncludedEverything |
| Every lead, sorted | Your list, notes, tags, who replied, the timeline, search and export | IncludedEverything |
| See what your card wins you | Views, scans, swaps and saves, counted | IncludedEverything |
Pro turns the people you meet into work you win.
For people who meet customers, it starts with a page that books the job. Choose one to see it.
-
Pin Book a time or WhatsApp right under Save, so the next step is one tap for the person you just met.
- Up to six services, each with a “from” price.
- Up to three quotes from your clients, shared with their permission.
- The button shows again after they send you their details.
Free: booking, WhatsApp and review links on your page, as links.
-
At 9 a.m. your time, Cardr emails you who to follow up, with the message already written from what you talked about. One tap opens it in your email, or WhatsApp when you have their number, ready to send.
- Drafts for 200 people a month, in your voice.
- Reminded on day 3 or the morning after you meet, your choice, or on the day they said. One more nudge on day 7 if they are still waiting.
- Pick a time to send it later, and the draft comes back to you then.
Free: one draft and reminders about your first three people, to try it on your own.
-
See who could turn into work and who you won, at a glance. Nobody slips because they were halfway down a list.
- Opportunity, Won and Lost, with what it was worth.
- A pipeline of everyone by stage, and a next step on each person that reminds you on its day.
Free: your list, notes, tags, who replied, the timeline, search and export. Always.
-
What came of everyone you met: who replied, what turned into work and what it was worth, by event, by source and by Cardr Metal card.
- How fast you follow up, and the days people swap details with you.
- Taps on your page’s booking or WhatsApp button, by where people came from.
- Download it all as a spreadsheet.
Free: views, scans, swaps and saves, counted, on every plan.
Free, and staying free
- They tell you what they need doing, and when to call
- Every contact, with notes, search and export
- Nothing to install for the person you meet
- A no-signal code that holds your contact itself
- Views, scans, swaps and saves, counted
Pro
- 7 daysfree to try
- 30 daysfull refund
Where to go next.
How it compares, two guides for your week and a free tool. Also for: Photographers, Musicians and DJs, Tattoo artists. Every version of this page, and pricing: free forever, or $15 a month with a 7-day trial. After you’ve met them: how to follow up, with messages to copy. This card’s design: Aurora.
Wave: best free tier if you need Google Wallet. Prices, Wallet and follow-up side by side.
AlternativesPopl alternativesThe other options to Popl, with dated prices, and who should stay.
GuideWhat size a business card QR code should beThe minimum QR code size for a business card, derived from the module count and GS1's 0.396mm minimum module, with the quiet zone.
GuideNFC vs QR for business cardsNFC tags and QR codes solve the same problem differently.
Free toolQR code size checkerThe smallest size your QR code still scans at in print.
Also for
Artists, answered.
What is the best digital business card for artists?
For the lowest paid price, HiHello. For an NFC card to tap at your booth, Wave. For a free Apple Wallet card visitors save with nothing to install, and commission leads followed up from your note, Cardr. The dated table above compares the four.
Can I show my portfolio on it?
Your card page holds your name, your links and your buttons, not a gallery. Cardr does not host a portfolio. Link your website and your Instagram there, and each opens in one tap.
Can I take payment through it?
No. Cardr does not take payments. Link your online shop from your card, and use your usual card reader at the booth.
Do collectors need an app?
No. Your QR code opens your card as a web page on their phone, iPhone or Android, and they save you to their contacts from there. Nobody downloads an app or creates an account.
Will it work in a tent with no signal?
Yes. Your pass opens offline because it is stored on your phone, and your no-signal code holds your contact itself, so their camera saves you with no signal on either phone. Sending their details back needs a signal, so they can do that later.
What does it cost?
Free forever, no card details: your card, page and Apple Wallet pass, the two-way exchange, and every contact with notes, search and export. Pro, $15 a month or $144 a year ($12 a month), adds written follow-ups with reminders, a pipeline, a booking page and all 16 pass designs. 7 days free, then 30 days to change your mind.
Free forever. About a minute to build.
Nothing for the other person to install, and no card details to start.
Sofia Marquez