Blinq vs Dot: prices, limits and who each suits.

Dot sells tap devices and gives a free profile with each; Blinq is software first. Dot’s paid profile costs more for one person, and its team plans cost more per seat.

A third option, free · No card details

US dollarsBlinqDot
Free plan
Yes
Yes
One person, a month
$9.99
$15
One person, a year
$87.96
$144
Team seat, a month (cheapest billing)
$4.99 billed yearly
$8 billed yearly
Team minimum
5 cards
None stated
Read from each vendor’s own page · October 29, 2026

Blinq vs Dot, in short: People who search this usually hold a Dot device or are about to buy one. Dot’s free dot.Profile is “Free for life” and comes with every device, and it already does a two-way contact exchange and both phone wallets. Blinq is a software product with NFC cards on the side, and its paid plans cost less: Blinq Premium is $9.99 a month against dot.Profile+ at $15, and a Blinq Business card is $4.99 billed annually against Dot’s Essential at $8 a member. Dot’s CRM integrations are on its Growth plan only.

Updated · every Blinq and Dot fact re-read from their own pages

Blinq

from $9.99/mo

Price
from $9.99/mo, checked 2026-10-29
Best for
Teams on a CRM
The gap
Built around a CRM

Dot

from $15/mo

Price
from $15/mo, checked 2026-10-29
Best for
A tap device, free profile
The gap
Scanner and export are paid

Checked · Sources: Blinq, Dot

The differences

Where Blinq and Dot differ.

The points that decide it, in the order they usually come up.

  1. Device first or software first

    Dot’s devices (cards, stickers, wearables and a counter stand) come with lifetime access to the free profile; they were shown at £31 to £102 to a UK visitor on the day we read them. Blinq’s NFC cards are $24.99 to $79.99, and its software works without one.

  2. What the free plan keeps

    Dot’s free profile keeps basic contact management and the last seven days of insights; its paper card scanner, export and full insights are on dot.Profile+. Blinq’s free plan gives two cards with unlimited sharing.

  3. Paying monthly or yearly

    dot.Profile+ is $15 a month, or $12 a month billed annually, per Dot’s subscription policy. Blinq: $9.99 or $7.33 a month billed annually.

WhatBlinqDot
Free planYesYes
Apple WalletYesYes
Google WalletYesYes
Solo price publicYesYes
Team price publicYesYes
Free trialYesYes
Their own pages · October 29, 2026
  1. Team plans

    Dot Essential is $8 and Growth $15 a member a month, billed annually, with no minimum stated; CRM integrations are on Growth. Blinq Business is $4.99 a card billed annually, from five cards.

Side by side

Blinq vs Dot, as each publishes it.

Blinq and Dot, as each published it, read October 29, 2026: prices, wallets, follow-up and CRM
WhatBlinqDot
Free plan Yes, $0 "free forever", with "Two free digital business cards" Yes: dot.Profile, “Free for life”, with “Two Way Contact Exchange” and “Apple and Android Wallet Integration”
Paid plans (US dollars) Premium: $9.99 a month billed monthly, or $7.33 a month billed annually ($87.96 a year). Business: $6.99 per card a month billed monthly, or $4.99 per card a month billed annually ($59.88 a year), minimum 5 cards. Enterprise is quoted. dot.Profile+: $15 a month billed monthly, or $12 a month billed annually ($144 a year). Teams Essential: $8 per member a month billed annually ($96 a year). Teams Growth: $15 per member a month billed annually ($180 a year).
Team pricing Business $6.99 per card a month, or $4.99 billed annually; minimum of five cards Essential $8 or Growth $15 per member a month, billed annually
Apple Wallet Yes, on every tier including Free Yes: “Apple and Android Wallet Integration” on the free dot.Profile
Google Wallet Yes: “Add to Google or Apple Wallet”, every tier Yes: “Android Wallet Integration” on the free dot.Profile
Follow-up “AI Notetaker” and “AI contact enrichment” listed on Business; Premium adds a “Universal contact scanner” and contact export; for events, its homepage says “Trigger sequences and next steps while you’re still in the room” See their site
CRM “Native integration with 20+ CRMs” “CRM Integrations” on the Growth team plan
Blinq and Dot, as each published it, read October 29, 2026: cards, trials, security and terms
WhatBlinqDot
NFC cards Yes: Blinq Classic $24.99 to Blinq Custom Metal $79.99, per their shop Yes: dot. devices, with “FREE lifetime dot.Profile access with every order”; shown from £31 to £102 to a UK visitor on October 29, 2026
Free trial Premium: 7-day free trial; Business: 30-day free trial dot.Profile+: 7-day free trial
Paid event lead capture $9.99 per lead captured and enriched; “Unlimited plans and bulk discounts available.” Not priced on the pages we read (October 29, 2026)
Security SOC 2 Type II audited & GDPR compliant, across all plans Not stated on the pages we read (October 29, 2026)
Support and onboarding A dedicated CSM and priority support on Enterprise Not stated on the pages we read (October 29, 2026)
Cancelling Not stated on the pages we read (October 29, 2026) No refunds once a subscription starts; cancelling ends dot.Profile+ access immediately, with unused time credited to the account
Based in Australia See their site
What a team pays

One, five, ten and 25 people, for a year.

Worked out only from published prices: each vendor’s plan for one person, then its team plan with its minimum, on the cheapest billing it publishes. Nothing is converted or estimated; where a price is quoted rather than published, the cell says so.

A year, in US dollars, on the cheapest billing each vendor publishes
PeopleBlinqDotCardr, for reference
One person $87.96 Premium, billed annually $144 dot.Profile+, billed yearly $144 Cardr Pro, billed annually
5 people $299.40 Business $480 Teams Essential $490 Cardr Teams, billed annually
10 people $598.80 Business $960 Teams Essential $990 Cardr Teams, billed annually
25 people $1,497 Business $2,400 Teams Essential $2,490 Cardr Teams, billed annually

Ten people, a year, billed annually

  • Blinq$598.80 a year
  • Dot$960 a year
  • Cardr Teams$990 a year
Who each suits

Pick Blinq or Dot on this.

Blinq if you are

  • A team of five or more that wants the lower seat price
  • A company that wants CRM sync without the top team plan
  • One person who wants a cheaper paid plan

Dot if you are

  • Someone who wants a tap device and never wants to pay monthly
  • A team of two or three, where Dot Essential costs less than Blinq’s five-card minimum
  • A shop or counter that wants a stand to tap
Sources

What each page said, and when.

Quoted, not summarized, so you can check us. If a price has moved, the vendor’s page is right and this one is out of date.

Premium $9.99 a month, or $7.33 a month billed annually. Business $6.99 per card a month, or $4.99 billed annually, with a "minimum of five" cards. Enterprise is quoted. In its iPhone app Blinq also sells Pro at $22.49 a month or $199 a year (App Store, US, in-app purchases, read October 29, 2026).
Blinq pricing https://blinq.me/pricing Read October 29, 2026
dot.Profile+ $15 a month billed monthly, or $12 a month billed annually ($144 a year), with a 7-day free trial. Teams: Essential $8 and Growth $15 per member a month, billed annually.
Dot pricing https://dotcards.net/pages/dot-profile Read October 29, 2026
When you sign up you choose how many cards to start with (minimum of five) and you’re charged for those cards straight away.
Blinq pricing page: Business billing https://blinq.me/pricing Read October 29, 2026
Growth $15 /member/month — billed annually · Essential $8 /member/month — billed annually
Dot team pricing https://dotcards.net/pages/teams Read October 29, 2026
A third option

If you mostly need the follow-up sent.

  1. 1They scan your pass
  2. 2They tap Save
  3. 3They can send theirs back
  4. 4Pro drafts your follow-up

ExampleRachel Lindgren and Marcus Bell are invented.

Cardr, which wrote this page, makes a free digital business card as a signed Apple Wallet and Google Wallet pass, with a page anyone can open and save you from, and a two-way exchange: after they save you, they can send their details back. Pro ($15 a month, or $144 a year) reminds you on day 3 with the follow-up already drafted from the note you kept. Teams $49 a month for up to 5 people, then $10 a month for each person after that.

It does less than either Blinq or Dot in places: no CRM integrations, no badge scanning and no NFC cards for sale. If those matter, pick between the two above. If what goes wrong is the message you never send after meeting someone, try it free first.

Cardr vs Blinq · Cardr vs Dot

Looking past both? Blinq alternatives · Dot alternatives, with dated prices.

Cardr UpdatedToday
RachelLindgren
Regional Sales Director
Corvane Logistics

cardr.co/rachel-lindgren

Scan or tap to savei
Cardr’s free card, Oxford design, as a signed Apple Wallet pass. Example holder.

Free plan: contacts a month

  • CardrNo cap
  • BlinqNo cap
  • HiHello5 scans
  • WaveNo cap
  • V1CE10

Checked

Popl, Mobilo, Linq, Dot and Uniqode: no cap published.
Questions

Blinq or Dot, answered.

Every answer is read from the two vendors’ own pages on October 29, 2026.

Is Dot cheaper than Blinq?

To start, both are free, and Dot’s profile comes free with any Dot device. Paid, Blinq costs less: Premium $9.99 against dot.Profile+ $15 a month, and Blinq Business $4.99 a card against Dot Essential $8 a member, both billed annually.

Is a Dot card worth it?

If you want a device to tap and never want a monthly bill, Dot is built for exactly that: the free profile is for life and does a two-way exchange. If you need a scanner, export or CRM sync, those are on its paid plans, and Blinq’s paid plans cost less.

Do Blinq and Dot have a free trial?

Blinq: Premium: 7-day free trial; Business: 30-day free trial. Dot: dot.Profile+: 7-day free trial. Both also have a free plan or a free app, so the card itself can be tried without a trial.

Do Blinq and Dot work with Apple Wallet?

Blinq: Yes, on every tier including Free. Dot: Yes: “Apple and Android Wallet Integration” on the free dot.Profile.

What do 10 people pay on Blinq and on Dot?

Blinq: $598.80 a year (Business). Dot: $960 a year (Teams Essential). The table above has 1, 5 and 25 people too.

Where does Cardr fit?

Cardr’s card is free, with no limit on exchanges or contacts and no expiry. Pro is $15 a month or $144 a year, which is more than Blinq’s Premium at $87.96 a year. It sells the follow-up rather than the card, and it has no CRM integrations, no badge scanning and no NFC cards.

Free, for good

Wallet pass
Apple and Google
Your page
cardr.co/you + QR
Contacts
No limit
They send theirs
Yes
Pro, $15/mo
Drafts + day-3 reminder
Make your free card
Get started

Try the free one while you decide.

Cardr’s card is free, with no card details and no expiry. Keep it beside whichever of these you choose.

Create my free card